Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Easy to make and a hit with my family! Already looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My 3 kids (and husband) can't eat enough of this....absolutely delicious and very HEALTHY. They are always asking me to make it. Thank you for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My first experience with kale....it was absolutely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Super quick, very tasty. An easy way to eat a healthy vegie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Didn't really work for me. Kale stayed moist under the cheese and the cheese slipped off when I tried to pick up the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I prefer kale chips baked the traditional way, without the cheese. In my opinion, the cheese made the dish very heavy. Also, mine was not truly "crisp" but more like lightly sauteed spinach. It was OK, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My family doesn't care for kale, but they ate all of this. Don't add too much cheese, or they don't crisp up before over browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are incredible! I don't like potato chips and junk food and am always looking for a healthy crunchy alternative, these are at the top of the list! Even my 6 and 4 year old devoured them! I am going to do this recipe with spinach also and keep them on hand. Good way to sneak in veggies for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Interesting flavor but very messy to eat, although with enough cheese, any vegetable can taste good. I probably won't use this again. It was a little greasy (from the cheese) but it probably would work better with a drier cheddar (like an English aged cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good. I used a chopping knife to get it down to small pieces. I tossed it lightly with some olive oil & butter. I put down parchment paper instead of spraying the sheet. I just sprinkled the cheese on top of each pile. Note: make big heaping piles bc it bakes down significantly. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States