Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I haven't made this yet, but I love kale chips. I'm thinking that just a bit of fresh nutmeg grated in the the cheese would add a nice flavor, with just a pinch of cayenne for flavor, not heat. I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Amazing! So quick and easy!. I eye balked everything and it still turned out. Next time I might add seasonings like coarse ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Made the critical mistake of using olive oil instead of cooking spray and my kale burnt to a crisp after 8 minutes. It smelled great until that happened! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nace
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just made this to try. Everyone walks by and goes oh ah ok. I didn't even get it off the pan my teenage girls took off with the majority of it. Guess I will make another batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Amazing! One of my favorite ways to eat cheddar cheese, melted in the oven. I didn't change anything & it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this for my lady and myself to snack on while watching a movie. We both really liked it and will make it again. I coated kale with EVO and sprinkled it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, then baked it and turned it and put cheese on and finished baking. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I just made a half batch, and ate the whole thing. Omygoditwasdelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHERIEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy and tasty! We used it as part of a loaded baked potato. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was fantastic! Even my picky preschooler ate it! Followed directions exactly, but I baked for just a couple extra minutes to really crisp the kale. The leftovers were just as good cold. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was soo good. I sprinkled the kale first with Club House parmasean and herbs then put ion the cheddar cheese. I will absolutely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale-Ann Ernewein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States