Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I just made a half batch, and ate the whole thing. Omygoditwasdelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHERIEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy and tasty! We used it as part of a loaded baked potato. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was fantastic! Even my picky preschooler ate it! Followed directions exactly, but I baked for just a couple extra minutes to really crisp the kale. The leftovers were just as good cold. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was soo good. I sprinkled the kale first with Club House parmasean and herbs then put ion the cheddar cheese. I will absolutely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale-Ann Ernewein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this with baby kale which I think makes a big difference. My son and I weren't fans with the regular kale, but with the baby..OH my goodness!! We both loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Delicious! I am addicted to this stuff. To change it up I use different kids of cheeses... Feta is also really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
rated the wrong recipe, how can I delete this rating? I haven't made this yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Easy & Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I lined a baking sheet with wax paper lined the kale (which was tossed in olive oil and adobo) on top of the wax paper quite thick, sprinkled the cheese and baked for what felt like forever before it started to smoke and looked almost burnt. It actually was perfect. My two youngest kids thought it was the neatest thing to pick the stuff off the tray and it was crunchy and gooey. They didn't even let it cool down a minute before picking. I'm not sure if it was just the novelty though because half the pan was still there the next morning and I tossed it. Half a pan of greens in my kid's belly is a success to me though. I will make this again but only if I'm looking for a way to use up the Kale before it goes bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

All about Kale

Learn all about this super healthy veggie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States