Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Oh my gosh! I was so shocked at how good this was. I forgot to spray the pan, so I added a little olive oil to the top. I was skeptical, so I only made half of the bunch of kale, but immediately went back to make more. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So easy and so good! Thank you for a great and quick way to use up all of the Kale from our CSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Laird
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Love this recipe! So easy to make and a very delicious way to have more dark green leafy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Laird
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Totally delish!! I used walnut oil on it and topped it with Wensleydale, Red leicester and a bit of parmesan. I also drizzled the juice of a quarter lemon over the top and sprinkled with a bit of salt. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texyemma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Surprisingly delicious. Even my 11 year old loved it. I sprinkled sea salt, pepper and garlic powder over chopped kale leaves then topped with a mix of shredded jack/colby and mozzarella cheeses. I used a plastic box of precut kale, which filled one baking sheet after I chopped it up. I used probably a cup of cheese sprinkled on top. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Lordy, this was gooooood!!! And so simple! Gives the old saying "less is more" a definite exclamation point! Didn't have kale on hand so I used spinach instead, and it was wonderful. Going to make it again (and again!) when I find some kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SchmecktGut

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I couldn't really follow amounts and don't know what a bunch of kale is as I just had a big bag of prewashed so I just barely covered the baking sheet I used with the kale and then sprinkled it with enough cheese to glue it together. I did watch it rather carefully towards the end and waited until it was a nice golden brown before removing it from the oven. A bit longer then the 10 minutes in the original recipe. I'm sure everyone's ovens are different and that should be taken into account. This is a great way to get nutritous greens into kids. This definitely is a do-over recipe for me. Can't wait to play with the ingredients a bit too, parmesan, different spices, etc. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
FREAKING AWESOME! I have to eat a lot of greens due to my being fairly anemic, and this was an easy way to do it. I used 2% cheddar and even the HUBS loved it (though can't say I was able to get my daughter to pop some in her mouth!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wow! These were delicious. I added garlic powder and sea salt and just lightly sprinkled with cheese. My husband does not like kale but I had him try these and he loved them. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this tonight, an donly made about half of it. It was very good! I may not have baked it long enough cause it wasn't really "Crispy". I was afraid I would burn it. Limp but very good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States