Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Before trying this recipe, I tried just making the chips with just oil and seasoning. Although these tasted nice, having cheese over the top did things to texture that made it not as easy to eat (they kind of disintegrated) or attractive to serve. It might work better with a cheese that is more dry like Parmesan, which I may try sometime, but I think they work better with a lower oven temp. and just plain olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My family loved these...the first time i've used kale and had no idea what to do with it. My kids were skeptical at first but loved them. Be sure the kale evenly distributed (level) and don't skimp on the cheese...my second batch turned out perfect. Also no need to wait in adding cheese or spray with Pam. Garlic salt and pepper were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
First time ever eatting Kale....OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yum!!! This is a great alternative to junk food when my crunchy/salty cravings kick in. Of course I love spicy things, so adding a dash of red pepper flakes to this made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I thought these were great. I salted w/a little bit of garlic salt, chopped up just removing the stems & had a great snack. Great way to use up that extra kale quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This just didn't do it for me. Maybe I just don't like kale that much. Texture was ok, though and it was nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I added sliced Portabella Mushrooms. Yummy. I also added Garlic powder, onion powder and sea salt before the cheese, per a previous poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe got me to try kale, so that was good. I wasn't sure how big a "bunch" of kale is, so we kind of estimated on that & I think we used a little too much cheese & it was really greasy. On one cookie sheet, I made 1/3 with cheddar cheese, 1/3 with cheddar cheese & sea salt, and 1/3 with garlic powder & Parmesan cheese. My husband & I both liked the Parmesan cheese section the best (although it stuck to the pan the most).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So Good, loved them! Even my 3yr old ate them. Found a new way to get veggies into her diet. Recipe was easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I think it took a bit more than 5 minutes to prepare because I removed the rib with a sharp knife then tore into pieces. A reviewer had suggested adding coarse salt which I like. Unfortunately, I used too much and most of it needed an immediate glass of water. I will make it again leaving the salt on the table for anyone who wants to add it. I tasted raw kale which was not good, but the cheese saved it and it the pieces without the salt were very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States