Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Turned out perfect. Loved them. I did add one tablespoon of low fat crumbled Parmesan cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Michael Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnamonshirls
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
So good! Didn't add the vinegar it is a wonderful snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I found 35 minutes was much too long to bake and they were too crispy. I prefer baking for about 15 minutes, shaking them around and then baking them for another 7 or so minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanny Doucet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yummy! Very healthy and very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Totally DELICIOUS!!! OMG!!! I Love them!!! I cant believe how good these are! Even after they came out of the oven I sprinkled more vinegar over them to give them a salt an vinegar taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Got kale from our share in the local CSA and was hesitant to eat it as I thought it would be too bitter for my tastes, but this is excellent! Whole family loved it - including my husband, my 9 year old and 13 year old, even the 3 year old couldn't get enough. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Didn't like these at all. Perhaps baked them too long. Also the bunch of kale I bought was pretty small leaves. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
If you're like me you'll be tempted to add more oil than the recipe calls for. Don't do it. Too heavy a hand will make these soggy and not really a healthy snack anymore. After adjusting to less oil they came out great. I also prefer Apple cider vinegar so I used that instead, delicious. One recommendation, let them dry out over night in a bowl or a tray. If you bag them up too soon they get soft and not crunchy. Crunchy is way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am not sure why some are complicating these so much. I spread some kale out (pre-chopped and washed) on a cookie sheet lined with foil, sprayed evenly with PAM spray (plenty), and salted lightly. Baked in preheated oven for 12minutes @350 degrees and they turned out awesome. ...no turning...no wilting...no burnt. It really doesn't get much easier, folks. Will be making again and again. Thanks TMPNORTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Enjoyed these, so good they're hard to keep for very long. Baked them for 30 min at 250 degrees & they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States