Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My family wanted to know if they could rate this recipe with negative numbers! They likened it to dried leaves. I watched them closely in the oven for 5 min, then 1 and 2 minute intervals until it was in for about 14-15 min. Apparently that was too long even though they were still nice and green (not burnt). Son thought they were too crispy and they were just a little ashy with not much flavor. They couldn't even tell that I'd used olive oil, vinegar, and salt. I won't be making these again. We'll stick to our white beans and kale recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Al-Samarai
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is so simple and too yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Al-Samarai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
LOVED IT so easy, shared a large pan with coworkers and they couldn't believe how yummy they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe without making any changes. I should have read the other comments for ideas of what to add to it,though,this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
these were great!!! I just used extra virgin olive oil and put into a bag and put some sea salt in then added the kale pieces and coated the kale pieces put on baking sheet and into the oven (350) for 15 mins and they were gone within minutes. Next time I might try some different seasoning and see how they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cailey
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I followed the 300 degrees but baked for 20 minutes. I used 1 tbsp for each of the following: olive oil, sesame oil, balsamic vinaigrette. Then a dash of lemon pepper and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Pretty good... did not use the vinegar and probably did not cook for 35 minuties. Watch these closely or they'll burn and don't skip removing the inner ribs! This is the first time I've tried kale (I cooked this twice since had so much,) and I learned after the 1st batch how incredibly salty the kale is... I basically ruined the first batch as I did not remove the inner ribs (didn't have ths recipe), overcooked it to almost burning it, and salted it way too much! I cut down on the salt considerably on my 2nd batch (and had this recipe,) but it was still too salty. I would consider not salting it at all until it's done and taste it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was ok. A good use for leftover kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Not delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Samantha Lynn Shefveland
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Super yummy!! Used champagne vinegar instead and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States