Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am not sure why some are complicating these so much. I spread some kale out (pre-chopped and washed) on a cookie sheet lined with foil, sprayed evenly with PAM spray (plenty), and salted lightly. Baked in preheated oven for 12minutes @350 degrees and they turned out awesome. ...no turning...no wilting...no burnt. It really doesn't get much easier, folks. Will be making again and again. Thanks TMPNORTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Enjoyed these, so good they're hard to keep for very long. Baked them for 30 min at 250 degrees & they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was desperate to find an alternative to potato chips and heard about kale chips on a cooking show. OMG, as a diabetic, this is my new go to snack. So easy! I am addicted to salt & vinegar chips so in place of the sherry vinegar I used cider vinegar and in place of salt as I am on a salt-restricted diet, I sprinkled onion powder on it. I had a problem with my oven crisping the kale so I had to increase the temperature. Next time I am going to use Betty's suggestion in her review of baking for 9 mins and turning off the oven, but leaving the kale in for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are very yummy! I also added a little seasoning salt. I did 1/2 with cheese and 1/2 without. I think I like them without which surprises me since I'm a cheese lover. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Per The Suggestion Of OthersI Turned OvenTo 250. ItTurnedOutGreat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
OMG what have we been miising. Season with SOULFOOD seasoning my guest went wild it had great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Hot chili oil and rice vinegar for a spicy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Oh, boy! These were great! Did a small batch in the toaster oven so they were easy to watch & keep from burning. They never made it to a plate. I ate them right off the pan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Too bitter for me, but what do you expect from Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was awful!! And it stuck to my teeth like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States