Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
LOVED IT so easy, shared a large pan with coworkers and they couldn't believe how yummy they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe without making any changes. I should have read the other comments for ideas of what to add to it,though,this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
these were great!!! I just used extra virgin olive oil and put into a bag and put some sea salt in then added the kale pieces and coated the kale pieces put on baking sheet and into the oven (350) for 15 mins and they were gone within minutes. Next time I might try some different seasoning and see how they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cailey
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I followed the 300 degrees but baked for 20 minutes. I used 1 tbsp for each of the following: olive oil, sesame oil, balsamic vinaigrette. Then a dash of lemon pepper and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Pretty good... did not use the vinegar and probably did not cook for 35 minuties. Watch these closely or they'll burn and don't skip removing the inner ribs! This is the first time I've tried kale (I cooked this twice since had so much,) and I learned after the 1st batch how incredibly salty the kale is... I basically ruined the first batch as I did not remove the inner ribs (didn't have ths recipe), overcooked it to almost burning it, and salted it way too much! I cut down on the salt considerably on my 2nd batch (and had this recipe,) but it was still too salty. I would consider not salting it at all until it's done and taste it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was ok. A good use for leftover kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Not delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Samantha Lynn Shefveland
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Super yummy!! Used champagne vinegar instead and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Make sure not to be lazy or stingy and thoroughly coat the kale. The ones less coated were not as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Coconut oil, lemon pepper, pink hym salt, balsamic vinegar! Kale is the new staple in my house! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States