Kale Chips with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were great!! My kids ate them as soon as I got them out of the oven. I baked them at 350 for 10-15 minutes. Nice and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
never liked kale until now! My friend advised me to set temperature in dehydrator to 130 and let it go about an hour longer. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Undeniably delicious! I don't have a food dehydrator, so I baked them in the oven at 350 for about 15 minutes. The texture was ok - but not all were crispy, and they were starting to get browned on the edges. So next time I'll try them at a lower heat for a longer time, as suggested in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! I hadn't had kale in years, but picked some up the other day for something different. Unfortunately, it doesn't make enough at one time! I baked them on 350 for 10 minutes and then flipped them over and baked them for another 7 to get them nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Tasty. I used coconut oil in place of olive oil and I didn't have any lemon. I would make these again and thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
very simple to make and tastes super yummy!!! the whole family likes this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
A very easy and healthy snack especially when made in the dehydrator at suggested temp, lets you keep all the nutrients. Normally I don't care for kale but these are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States