Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
So easy and delicious. I made no changes I would marinate the meat as long as possible. I made the mistake of marinated for less than an hour and did not run out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Followed almost excactly. Tha family loved it. may modify slightly just for personal tastes, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made per recipe, but used regular onion instead of green. Marinaded overnight, then cooked in my crockpot. It was really good and I received many compliments from my guests, but next time I want to at least finish them on the BBQ grill. Served this dish with jasmine rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great recipe but it seems to be missing something. Maybe some apple/pear puree like the bottled marinade has.I poured the marinade into a pot and brought it to a slight boil so I could use it as dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe is totally awesome!! I had never cooked short ribs before, I followed this recipe only adding fresh ground pepper and a little seasoning salt on the ribs. I let them marinate for 24hrs. Since I did not have a grill I used my large George Foreman grill, which worked out great and as I took the cooked meat off the grill I put them in a glass container that was in the oven to keep them hot and crisp. I server them over rice my family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The meat was extremely tough, but still tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were nothing short of perfect!! Probably one of tyhe best recipe's I have ever found. Amazing taste....better then any sauce I have ever bought. Best part is it takes minutes to get ready, then just bbq time. I marinated for 24 hours. this one will be made again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Only problem with this was that there wasn't enough of the ribs. Could have eaten way more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These are awesome! Just had them - easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I eat korean bbq ribs all the time and my korean auntie makes this quite often at family gatherings along with all the assorted korean veggies (namool), rice, soup, etc. You don't need to grill this very long and the time called for in this recipe it approximate. This is a very delicious when bbq'd on the grill and I can always taste a hint of the ginger and sesame oil mixed in with a little sweetness to balance the flavor. I usually serve this with hot rice, "Kongnamool," (korean soybean sprouts) and " Korean-style Seaweed Soup," all from this site. Mmmm...so tasty and fullfilling!! UPDATE: Family loved this as always, gobbled this up in mere seconds, licking fingers and smacking lips. The meat is so juicy and tender and has a nice sweetness from the brown sugar, a hint of sesame oil, garlic and ginger. Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States