Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe! I read the previous reviews and followed two of the suggestions. 1. I cooked the ribs at 375 for 20 min then broiled them for 5 min. 2. After marinading the meat I boiled the left over marinade, then reduced it to a simmer until the marinade reduced to a glaze, which we added to the ribs after cooking. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I delete a 1/4 cup of water and added 1/4 cup FRESH pineapple juice. It was delicious and the hubs said it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
So easy and delicious. I made no changes I would marinate the meat as long as possible. I made the mistake of marinated for less than an hour and did not run out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Followed almost excactly. Tha family loved it. may modify slightly just for personal tastes, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made per recipe, but used regular onion instead of green. Marinaded overnight, then cooked in my crockpot. It was really good and I received many compliments from my guests, but next time I want to at least finish them on the BBQ grill. Served this dish with jasmine rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great recipe but it seems to be missing something. Maybe some apple/pear puree like the bottled marinade has.I poured the marinade into a pot and brought it to a slight boil so I could use it as dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe is totally awesome!! I had never cooked short ribs before, I followed this recipe only adding fresh ground pepper and a little seasoning salt on the ribs. I let them marinate for 24hrs. Since I did not have a grill I used my large George Foreman grill, which worked out great and as I took the cooked meat off the grill I put them in a glass container that was in the oven to keep them hot and crisp. I server them over rice my family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The meat was extremely tough, but still tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were nothing short of perfect!! Probably one of tyhe best recipe's I have ever found. Amazing taste....better then any sauce I have ever bought. Best part is it takes minutes to get ready, then just bbq time. I marinated for 24 hours. this one will be made again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Only problem with this was that there wasn't enough of the ribs. Could have eaten way more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States