Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Im korean so im familar to the flavors used, this is a good maranade i used a filet and thin sliced it cooked it for just about 5 minutes and is came out great. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
YUMMY! NEXT TIME I MIGHT TRY BAKING FIRST BC IT WAS A LITTLE TOUGH ON THE BONE, BUT DELICIOUS FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
No luck with this recipe. Too salty. Baked and broiled per reviews. The Beef Bulgogi recipe from here is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are AWESOME! I prepared them exactly as stated and I wouldn't change a thing. This is definitely a favorite in our house now. And so easy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Love this recipe because my son actually tried it and liked it. When he sees the short ribs at the market he now makes a request. The sauce is ideal and the meat comes out tender. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Marinated the ribs for 3 days as another reviewer recommended. Also upped the amount of garlic. These turned out AMAZING - so much flavor, and the meat was fall-off-the-bone tender. So good! Thanks, CC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! My husband uses this marinade on flanken short ribs. Absolutely delicious. He followed the recipe exactly as stated and they are perfect every time. Thank you for sharing CC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceSevenfold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
It tasted like the ones I had in Korean restaurants and I'm amazed it is so easy to make. I followed it exactly, marinated for three hours, and grilled it on our George Foreman grill and it turned out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I had never seen or heard of this kind of ribs so couldn't wait to get them and fix them. DH couldn't stop oohing and aaghing over them. Only complaint he had "wasn't any leftovers"....LOL! So next time I will have to double the recipe. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A good recipe. I think next time I'll make it with a little more sesame oil and less garlic (although i probably put too much garlic in the first time). Edit: subbed 1 tsp onion powder for the green onions to great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States