Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! My husband uses this marinade on flanken short ribs. Absolutely delicious. He followed the recipe exactly as stated and they are perfect every time. Thank you for sharing CC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceSevenfold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
It tasted like the ones I had in Korean restaurants and I'm amazed it is so easy to make. I followed it exactly, marinated for three hours, and grilled it on our George Foreman grill and it turned out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I had never seen or heard of this kind of ribs so couldn't wait to get them and fix them. DH couldn't stop oohing and aaghing over them. Only complaint he had "wasn't any leftovers"....LOL! So next time I will have to double the recipe. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A good recipe. I think next time I'll make it with a little more sesame oil and less garlic (although i probably put too much garlic in the first time). Edit: subbed 1 tsp onion powder for the green onions to great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Love it! Tastes just like a recipe for "Maui beef" I once had & lost. I use flank steak or flap meat in one large piece and grill it, then slice thin. Perfect with rice or any Asian meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
One word...Awesome!! These are spot on as confirmed by 2 Korean friends. I marinated for 24 hours but would recommend longer. One friend said he grandmother would marinate for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
loved, loved, loved it!! Made this twice in a week just to show my family how great this recipe really is! The darn things were devoured super quick! Didn't change the recipe at all. Thanks CC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Soooo good, my husband loves this. I use extra garlic and reserve some extra green onions on the side for garnish at the end. I also reduce the leftover marinade for extra dipping/drizzling sauce. Serve with sauteed spinach greens and white rice and we have a complete delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
OMG! This recipe was So delish!!!! Made it exactly as stated, grilled over a hot hot grill which left beautiful grill marks. A very simple yet complex tasting recipe. I marinated over night in fridge & I boiled the remaining marinate for 5-10 minutes & Served over white rice Wow! Everyone raved! ;) Thanks so much for sharing this fabulous recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phi delta Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I had been weary of using this recipe because all i Had was regular beef short ribs and they were very tough but i sliced them thin and BEAT them using my wooden hammer meat tenderizer contraption. I omitted the water and they taste better than the resteraunts. Im making rice with it to complete this perfect meal! Definitely making it again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States