Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
One of my family's absolute favorite meals. I make the recipe exactly as stated and triple the recipe every time, so the four of us can have leftovers the next day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Made it just as recipe directions said. Everyone loved the meat! Will definitely make this again. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My husband is Korean and he absolutely loves this recipe, the only thing I did is to add a tbsp of sesame seeds to the marinade as he requested for extra flavor, this is a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diayu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
These were really good. I was going to post a picture, but we are them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Needs a little more brown sugar, then great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Used this recipe with a 6 pound brisket that had been tenderized. Marinated for 3 days in a vacuum bag then slow cooked for 6 hours on my smoker. Served with white rice on romaine lettuce leaves. Rave reviews, could have eaten 3x as much. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe but cooked ribs in oven at 375 for 25 mins and 3 mins in broiler. The family absolutely LOVED them. This is an amazing recipe will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for an appetizer party and it was easily the star! The marinade was quick and easy to prepare. I opted for the baking and broiling method recommended by another user. It also was very simple and fast to complete. Finally, I reduced the marinade and used it as a dipping sauce. TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was such an awesome surprise. I added a bit of ginger, some honey & mashed up some canned pear & pineapple with a bit of added juice from each into the mix. Don't care for sesame so added just a pinch of grillin' Asian sesame mix, used yellow onion & baked, then broiled as per other reviewers, also have grilled at the campsite. AMAZING Thanks for the recipe. It is now on rotation for chicken, pork butts sliced into rib style, etc. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Candi Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States