Kalamata Pork Tenderloin with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
We made this for my parent's 50th family dinner and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was excellent. My pork was too small to cut into medallions so I just cut them into pieces. We couldn't taste the olives, which was okay. The sauce was amazing though. Such a deep, rich flavor! It was hard to stop eating it. :) Thank you for such a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was surprisingly good. Not a blow-you-away dish, but awfully good considering the simple preparation. Notes: don't skip the lemon zest and wait for the wine to reduce. It's quite allowable for the sauce to be on the salty side, as it will blend perfectly with the bland pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I'm a vegetarian, so I didn't try it. But my picky husband Loved it. I didn't have the right olives so I used basic black ones. And used Basil instead of Rosemary. He cleaned his place. Thanks for the great recipe! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook101
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Sauce was very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Did not care for this at all. The lemon zest was overpowering and the meat had no flavor unless you covered it in the bitter sauce. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
We loved this! The three of us had no trouble polishing it off. So easy, yet elegant and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We really didn't care for this dish. I love Kalamata olives and just about anything cooked with red wine, but I was very disappointed in this. I thought with all the wonderful reviews, it would be a 10. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I'd give this one 5 1/2 stars if I could. Very elegant. My husband said this should be a standard when we're having company. Thanks for a fantastic recipe which is impressive but easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States