Kalamata Olive and Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious- full of flavor, and a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We loved it! I doubled the batch and felt good enough with the out come to give one as a gift! beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakingMoney&Happy
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was absolutely stunning to make. It was great 1st time I made. 2nd time I didn't do well because I overheated the dough during rising period, and under kneaded it, as well. (I used only 1 tsp salt, but next time I will do just as recipe calls for). I did this by hand, and it was good. However, I will let rise the traditional method since I don't have accuracy of temp while it rises. I read up on troubleshooting kneading and found many good helpful tips. I would say do not under knead the bread, which was my problem in 2nd batch I did. (do the window pane test.) This is worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakingMoney&Happy
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe. I also used very little salt, about 1/2 tsp. I also spread out the filling throughout the whole bread, and I used garlic infused olive oil for extra taste! Delicious!!! I baked it on a prepared pizza stone. It was out of this world. I made a loaf last night - then woke up early this morning to make another loaf. I ate drizzled with chile pepper infused olive oil! My new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
So simple to make. No need to use processor as works just as well with Kenwood or by hand. Does need a little less salt and I will add olives and garlic when mixing next time as it is a little difficult to do it after the first rise. Will also try adding fresh rosemary. Thx Martha for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Best olive bread ever! Reduced the salt by half, roasted the garlic and added fresh rosemary. Made the dough in the bread machine using the dough cycle and finished the bread as described. Next time I will shape into two loafs, as this recipe makes a massive loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Ended up making 5 loaves of this over the weekend. The first loaf i made as directed, but the second i used twice the amount of olives. Everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The bread part was OK, a little heavy and dense but eatable. I did not care for the olive and garlic filling. The garlic needs to be sautéed and the filling should be worked into the dough because getting a mouth full of it was to much. Not sure I'd ever do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sally2u
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good recipe, but I too made the recipe by hand, didn't use a bread machine or food processer and it turned out great. I also mixed the olives and minced garlic right into the dough and decided to bake my bread on a Pizza stone and I love the way it turned out, more like Foccocia Bread. I spread some olive oil on the pizza stone, sprinkled a little cornmeal on the stone then spread out the dough. I brushed the top with a bit of olive oil then added chopped fresh Rosemary on top just before I put it in the oven. Only thing I would do different is use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Current, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
ok my first attempt was awful...all my fault the next attempt following all directions whoo hoo fantastic bread! now that got my mind racing, if olives and garlic were good, why not jalepanoes, sharp cheddar and garlic, then why not olives, garlic and feta? you get the idea thanks Martha I will always love the original but go for the others..btw the jalepeno and cheddar was great with chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States