Kalamata Olive and Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Not really a baker but this bread is great. Was easy to do and was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonslady
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and it tasted amazing. I only added green olives with the kalamata olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yes I put some sun dried tomatoes and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious- full of flavor, and a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We loved it! I doubled the batch and felt good enough with the out come to give one as a gift! beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakingMoney&Happy
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was absolutely stunning to make. It was great 1st time I made. 2nd time I didn't do well because I overheated the dough during rising period, and under kneaded it, as well. (I used only 1 tsp salt, but next time I will do just as recipe calls for). I did this by hand, and it was good. However, I will let rise the traditional method since I don't have accuracy of temp while it rises. I read up on troubleshooting kneading and found many good helpful tips. I would say do not under knead the bread, which was my problem in 2nd batch I did. (do the window pane test.) This is worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakingMoney&Happy
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe. I also used very little salt, about 1/2 tsp. I also spread out the filling throughout the whole bread, and I used garlic infused olive oil for extra taste! Delicious!!! I baked it on a prepared pizza stone. It was out of this world. I made a loaf last night - then woke up early this morning to make another loaf. I ate drizzled with chile pepper infused olive oil! My new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
So simple to make. No need to use processor as works just as well with Kenwood or by hand. Does need a little less salt and I will add olives and garlic when mixing next time as it is a little difficult to do it after the first rise. Will also try adding fresh rosemary. Thx Martha for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Best olive bread ever! Reduced the salt by half, roasted the garlic and added fresh rosemary. Made the dough in the bread machine using the dough cycle and finished the bread as described. Next time I will shape into two loafs, as this recipe makes a massive loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Ended up making 5 loaves of this over the weekend. The first loaf i made as directed, but the second i used twice the amount of olives. Everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States