Kalamata Olive and Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and it tasted amazing. I only added green olives with the kalamata olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yes I put some sun dried tomatoes and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious- full of flavor, and a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We loved it! I doubled the batch and felt good enough with the out come to give one as a gift! beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakingMoney&Happy
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was absolutely stunning to make. It was great 1st time I made. 2nd time I didn't do well because I overheated the dough during rising period, and under kneaded it, as well. (I used only 1 tsp salt, but next time I will do just as recipe calls for). I did this by hand, and it was good. However, I will let rise the traditional method since I don't have accuracy of temp while it rises. I read up on troubleshooting kneading and found many good helpful tips. I would say do not under knead the bread, which was my problem in 2nd batch I did. (do the window pane test.) This is worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakingMoney&Happy
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe. I also used very little salt, about 1/2 tsp. I also spread out the filling throughout the whole bread, and I used garlic infused olive oil for extra taste! Delicious!!! I baked it on a prepared pizza stone. It was out of this world. I made a loaf last night - then woke up early this morning to make another loaf. I ate drizzled with chile pepper infused olive oil! My new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
So simple to make. No need to use processor as works just as well with Kenwood or by hand. Does need a little less salt and I will add olives and garlic when mixing next time as it is a little difficult to do it after the first rise. Will also try adding fresh rosemary. Thx Martha for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Best olive bread ever! Reduced the salt by half, roasted the garlic and added fresh rosemary. Made the dough in the bread machine using the dough cycle and finished the bread as described. Next time I will shape into two loafs, as this recipe makes a massive loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Ended up making 5 loaves of this over the weekend. The first loaf i made as directed, but the second i used twice the amount of olives. Everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The bread part was OK, a little heavy and dense but eatable. I did not care for the olive and garlic filling. The garlic needs to be sautéed and the filling should be worked into the dough because getting a mouth full of it was to much. Not sure I'd ever do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States