Kalamata Olive, Tomato, and Cheese Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I was skeptical after reading reviews, But this was delicious. Definitely be making again !! Husband loved it. I didn't have any feta so I used mozzarella and put a layer of pasta in the baking pan, put cheese then another layer then cheese. I also used Some fire roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It's ok. Tasty, but I don't love it. I added sundried tomatoes to add to the flavor and that was nice. It's otherwise easy to cook, didn't take too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
(I did not use the wine nor jalapenos) Fantastic!!! Everything in this dish blends together in an amazing way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Added extra spices. Used 3/4 amt. of pasta. Used mozzarella instead of cheddar. Mixed part of the cheese with the pasta and put more cheese on top, in addition to grated parmesan. Baked for 25 minutes. Did not put under the broiler. Served with Sangiovese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is delicious! My husband and I loved it. Only thing I did differently was that I used goat cheese and I mixed it with the pasta with the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slytheringirl83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Somersworth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe, and so did my kids. I am making it again in just 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I was looking for a vegetarian main dish to bring to a potluck at work. I tried this out on my family at home. Everyone loved it. I thought they were going to lick the pan clean!! I used a red bell pepper and also added some fresh oregano. Next time I'll layer the cheese instead of just putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
6-10-11: Tasted and looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We had this for dinner last night and the only problem with it is that it's way too easy to eat! It really hit the spot. I made two small modifications because that's what I had in the house. Instead of a jalapeno, I used 1/4 cup of pickled jalapenos and I only had a small bit of reduced fat cheddar, so I topped up the cheese with some Pepper Jack. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Easy to prepare, but why a casserole? Why not serve it as is? Also needs more zip. Maybe use a fresh, chopped jalapeno instead of canned? Or toss with salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States