Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My mom gave me a huge Costco size jar of Kalamatas and I wondered what I would do with them all. I have now made this twice and it is fantastic. I serve it with butter crackers or baguette and herbed goat cheese. People kept saying, "So you made this?" I like that it is so easy but tastes so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Okay - I admit I made an ingredient change - but this recipe is soooo good! I don't like capers, and I like anchovies, so I subbed the anchovies for the capers. Other than that, I chose this recipe because the mix of ingredients appealed to me. I am so glad I did! We couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very easy to make and is oh so nummy. I didn't add salt as I figured the olives & capers were enough. I forgot to add pepper but will next time. And next time I might try adding some fresh basil or another of the herbs I'm currently growing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I'm not 100% on this recipe. Maybe the flavors are too strong, but I found this tasted very tart and acidic -- perhaps from the capers and lemon juice. It seems to need something to balance it out. Perhaps it's the quality of the kalamata olives I used. Perhaps it just doesn't suit my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is delish! And I love it extra because I don't have to hunt down anchovies... It would have been perfect if I had remembered to check if my olives had been pitted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
A big hit with family and friends. I took the advice of rinsing the olives first and that really helped calm down the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for a group of people. Everyone really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as is, it had a strong flavor but had lots of positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Loved this recipe. Only used 1 tblsp of capers - first time trying them. Will have to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Kates Lipsyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe. Even better than the restaurant version that I'm used to! The flavor may be strong for some so what I do is add about 1 part black pearl olives and 3 parts kalamata olives. The black olives are also cheaper so that also saves on the cost. Toast some bread and serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very flavorful - be sure you like capers and olives. I added a tablespoon of shredded parmesan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States