Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I am making a recipe for dinner that called for olive tapenade as an ingredient. I thought I had a jar in the fridge but I guess I used it all. Rather than drive to the store, I figured I could make something instead. And sure enough, I found this recipe and I had all the ingredients. DO NOT add additional salt as the olives and capers are salty enough. I went a little overboard on the lemon juice too, so be careful of that. (I just drained it before letting the flavors meld in the fridge before dinner.) Thanks for an easy yet delicious recipe, Teresita79!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Loved it! I am a big olive tapenade fan...when the local warehouse store ran out I decided to make my own...I followed this recipe but used pimento stuffed manzanilla and black olives because that's what I had on hand...I love the color from this combination and I also added a couple of anchovies...this turned out just as good or maybe even better than the store bought brand and because I made it from scratch I was able to control the amount of oil used because I think the store bought band is way too oily!! great recipe thanks for sharing and because this turned out so well I will not be buying tapenade again since this was soooooo easy to make from scratch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this is a keeper! so easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I didn't add ANY salt at all and it still was too salty. Maybe less capers or a blend of different olives can make this less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was excellent!.. Just like the one I bought from a deli... I left half of it chopped and pureed the other half for a chunkier look. Served on crackers with cream cheese!.. I would say "don't" add any salt to this recipe because the kalamata olives and capers are in a salty brine; I didn't add any salt and it was still quite salty! Next time I make it I plan on adding some roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is excellent. I served it at a spa party and everyone loved it. I am going to try it with spanish olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot, very strong flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is the best tapenade EVER! I have made this several times and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. Those who aren't familiar with tapenade love it, and those who love tapenade think mine tastes like the upscale restaurant's version! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is super easy! Made it as written but used only one Tbsp. of capers (was not sure if I would like them). Very pungent flavors, have to of course like olives, but would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Chef John's Brandade

This amazing dish from the south of France is a must have!

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States