Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this is a keeper! so easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I didn't add ANY salt at all and it still was too salty. Maybe less capers or a blend of different olives can make this less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was excellent!.. Just like the one I bought from a deli... I left half of it chopped and pureed the other half for a chunkier look. Served on crackers with cream cheese!.. I would say "don't" add any salt to this recipe because the kalamata olives and capers are in a salty brine; I didn't add any salt and it was still quite salty! Next time I make it I plan on adding some roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is excellent. I served it at a spa party and everyone loved it. I am going to try it with spanish olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot, very strong flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is the best tapenade EVER! I have made this several times and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. Those who aren't familiar with tapenade love it, and those who love tapenade think mine tastes like the upscale restaurant's version! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is super easy! Made it as written but used only one Tbsp. of capers (was not sure if I would like them). Very pungent flavors, have to of course like olives, but would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The only problem with this recipe is that its disappears quickly. Double it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this and the Sundried Tomato Tapenade (also from here) for a party. The general comment was "This is good - if you really like olives." It's quite rich, and nobody had more than one or two servings. So... this is good, but I'd only recommend it for olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very tasty. Thanks for the tip of pitting olives w/ a meat mallat. Saved me a few $s and worked great! Don't skip the lemon juice. Adds a lot. I used Vinta crackers, which stood up very well to this topping. It's great spread w/ goat cheese and the tapenade on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States