Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is so delicious. I love kalamata tampenade, and this is perfect...... Some said it was salty - it is essential to rinse the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe! Made it up two days a head of time so the flavors of all the ingredients would marry. Put it out for my guests at the Xmas party served with breadsticks, ritz, crackers and triskets. It was gobbled up fast! They loved it. Do not skip the fresh lemon juice or the capers. I cut the little tips off the garlic and put th in my mini processor and pulsed til minced. I DRAINED my capers and olives but reserved the juices in case tapenade was too dry. The key to getting a rough to small chop is pulsing the processor until desired texture is acheived. Don't just turn on and let it run or you will get a puree. Trying it with canned black olives this next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BridgetteF
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. My guests and I loved it. Tastes just as good as any store bought tapenade I've purchased but was very easy to make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgetteF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have to echo another reviewers comment about the appearance. I should have known better than to do this in a blender. It looked like something from the bottom of a canal. Yecch, grey muck. I tossed it. I'll retry but finely hand-chopped instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
As a supertaster, I usually hate olives, but this was pretty good with kalamata olives. I put them on my rosemary triscuit nachos...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I DON'T love olives or capers. But I do love this! As does my husband and teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had some leftover olives from a recipe and did a search and found this. I didn't have kalamata just the regular canned version to use. I liked the recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley but added a scant Tblsp. of dried. I am sure the fresh would have been much better. I blended it all in my blender and added a pinch of Kosher salt. I realized, after I made it, that it listed capers. I don't like capers anyhow so it worked fine for me. I liked the fact that it only made one cup. That is rare with many recipes. The downside is the color. It is almost a grayish color, which isn't very appetizing looking, but the flavor is still good anyhow. I ate it with crackers, but it would be good on some thin toasted bread to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Tried this with kalamata, green and black olives. I thought it was way too lemony. Seems like it was missing something. Still edible though. Good for mixing into other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
super yummy. I added more garlic cuz i'm a big fan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great taste and great if doing the flat-belly diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States