Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a very strong and unique dish! I’m not a big olive fan but now and again I enjoy the taste and this dip fits the bill perfectly when these strong food cravings hit. This is great served with an old cheddar and red wine! If you like olives you have to give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! It is easy to make. I could have eaten it out of the bowl with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So easy, I chop this by hand...I don't have a food processor. Always a simply impressive starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So easy and delicious! I've made this tapenade every year for New Years parties 3 years running, and I always get people asking if I'm bringing it this year and rave reviews. If you have any leftovers, it's also really delicious mixed in with tomato sauce to top your pasta. I usually double the recipe, and use green olives for the 2nd cup of olives. I also nix the salt as I find the olives and capers to be salty enough, and use slightly less garlic than is called for, as it can turn out (can't believe I'm saying this) too garlicky. I serve with a sliced up French baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent! Halved the capers, and only 2 cloves of garlic, was perfect. Today I added 3 tablespoons of the tapenade to my breadmaker and made a gorgeous olive bread with it! Thank you! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was excellent and super easy. The texture turned out perfect for me, not runny or soupy. I added the olive/caper/garlic ingredients to mini processor and pulsed a few times. Oh- I also added some jarred roasted red pepper for added color. Anyway, I poured the lemon juice and olive oil over the chopped ingredients and stirred. I think adding those beforehand would have made it like an applesauce texture. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great flavors, easy to make. Can't wait to serve it with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is amazing! Didn't add the parsley because I didn't have any on hand but we did add in feta cheese!!! It was so amazing served on warm bagel slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this several times suing red wine vinegar when I dont' have a lemon. Always great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Chef John's Brandade

This amazing dish from the south of France is a must have!

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States