Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this for a wine tasting party. Everyone loved it! Because the olives and capers are already kind of salty, I did not add any additional salt. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Out of this world!! My new favorite appetizer and snack. If you are in love with olives and garlic as much as I am, then look no further, this it it! Thank you so much for an outstanding recipe! I think this would also be a nice spread for panini's or any other kind of pita sandwiches. You could add some to pasta, chicken or fish for a nice strong flavor. For blending, I used my little ninja processor and it turned out to be a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe and would only suggest that the need for salt is non-existent. A light touch with the parsley and lemon juice is needed as too much of either might ruin the tapenade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Definitely agree. I used this to stuff a chicken breast with some goat cheese. Definitely don't add salt. Based on other reviews, I subbed half a can of black olives with the pitted kalamatas. I rinsed these with water and drained, also rinsed the capers as suggested. I don't have fresh parsley, so used 3 tsp of dried. EXCELLENT. Will be showing this off at my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Tried this after reading Wheat Belly, where the author recommends tapenade as a good topping for a variety of foods. Had never heard of it, but I know I love kalamatas in Greek salads. Didn't have parsley, so that was omitted, as well as the salt. YUM! I hada large scoop on my scrambled eggs, then wanted more, so I spread it on sliced cucumbers. This will definitely be a staple. Love the strong flavors. I picked up my pitted olives at Costco pretty reasonably. 1.7 lb. drained weight for $8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Good recipe. Easy to follow. Used Mammoth olives and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I also added chopped anchovies, but you can also use a 1/2 T of anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used fresh basil instead of parsley and it turned out really good. I also added a table spoon of plain greek yogurt, to make it a little richer. Had some friends over and they didn't leave much of it left in the dish, so it seems they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Not bad. I used fresh cilantro as I didn't have parsley, omitted the salt, and added some green greek olives with roasted red peppers. As others said, it was very salty but I figured the bf wouldn't mind, as he loves salt. I mixed the tapenade with some pasta sauce and served over rotini. It was good but I don't think I'd make it again, as the bf didn't care for it and there's no way I could eat an entire batch by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a very strong and unique dish! I’m not a big olive fan but now and again I enjoy the taste and this dip fits the bill perfectly when these strong food cravings hit. This is great served with an old cheddar and red wine! If you like olives you have to give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Chef John's Brandade

This amazing dish from the south of France is a must have!

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States