Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent! Halved the capers, and only 2 cloves of garlic, was perfect. Today I added 3 tablespoons of the tapenade to my breadmaker and made a gorgeous olive bread with it! Thank you! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was excellent and super easy. The texture turned out perfect for me, not runny or soupy. I added the olive/caper/garlic ingredients to mini processor and pulsed a few times. Oh- I also added some jarred roasted red pepper for added color. Anyway, I poured the lemon juice and olive oil over the chopped ingredients and stirred. I think adding those beforehand would have made it like an applesauce texture. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great flavors, easy to make. Can't wait to serve it with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is amazing! Didn't add the parsley because I didn't have any on hand but we did add in feta cheese!!! It was so amazing served on warm bagel slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this several times suing red wine vinegar when I dont' have a lemon. Always great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Omitted the salt because the kalamatas and capers have plenty in the brine. I had italian parsley on hand and don't know if that makes a difference with flavor vs. the regular curly parsley but this was incredibly delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great recipe and so easy to make. I followed the recipe but used jalepeno stuffed olives, cilantro (instead of parsley), no capers, salt or pepper, and two big cloves of garlic - turned out so good. Making watermelon canapes tonight - slice of watermelon, topped with olive tapenade, and a slice of goat brie on top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I soaked the kalamata in water for about 15 min to remove some saltiness. (Let dry afterwards). Cut garlic in half 'cause we don't like heavy garlic. Served over a spread of white bean dip on thin slices of baquette. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was my first experience with kalamata olives, and I wasn't thrilled. The flavor was so much stronger than I expected but that doesn't make it a bad recipe. If I make this again, I will rinse the olives first - I've been told this is a must???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States