Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! It is easy to make. I could have eaten it out of the bowl with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So easy, I chop this by hand...I don't have a food processor. Always a simply impressive starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So easy and delicious! I've made this tapenade every year for New Years parties 3 years running, and I always get people asking if I'm bringing it this year and rave reviews. If you have any leftovers, it's also really delicious mixed in with tomato sauce to top your pasta. I usually double the recipe, and use green olives for the 2nd cup of olives. I also nix the salt as I find the olives and capers to be salty enough, and use slightly less garlic than is called for, as it can turn out (can't believe I'm saying this) too garlicky. I serve with a sliced up French baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent! Halved the capers, and only 2 cloves of garlic, was perfect. Today I added 3 tablespoons of the tapenade to my breadmaker and made a gorgeous olive bread with it! Thank you! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was excellent and super easy. The texture turned out perfect for me, not runny or soupy. I added the olive/caper/garlic ingredients to mini processor and pulsed a few times. Oh- I also added some jarred roasted red pepper for added color. Anyway, I poured the lemon juice and olive oil over the chopped ingredients and stirred. I think adding those beforehand would have made it like an applesauce texture. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great flavors, easy to make. Can't wait to serve it with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is amazing! Didn't add the parsley because I didn't have any on hand but we did add in feta cheese!!! It was so amazing served on warm bagel slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this several times suing red wine vinegar when I dont' have a lemon. Always great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Omitted the salt because the kalamatas and capers have plenty in the brine. I had italian parsley on hand and don't know if that makes a difference with flavor vs. the regular curly parsley but this was incredibly delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States