Kalamata Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Our son's favorite, it's like PB&J for Italians! Slather on crisp toasts and away you go. Tarpenade should tingle the tongue and make you come back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
really intense delicious flavor. I didn't bother adding salt as capers are already extremely salty. Just a few shakes of pepper. I've used different olives with this and it works out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Beautiful! In my opinion, there is no need to add salt - though I did add some black pepper, and I doubled the lemon juice. Then I pulsed it in my food processor - beautifully dark and chunky. I'm serving it with crumbled feta on top and a sprig of fresh parsley. Thanks for this gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I serve this over a brick of cream cheese. It cuts the saltiness slightly and the flavors meld well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this for a wine tasting party. Everyone loved it! Because the olives and capers are already kind of salty, I did not add any additional salt. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Out of this world!! My new favorite appetizer and snack. If you are in love with olives and garlic as much as I am, then look no further, this it it! Thank you so much for an outstanding recipe! I think this would also be a nice spread for panini's or any other kind of pita sandwiches. You could add some to pasta, chicken or fish for a nice strong flavor. For blending, I used my little ninja processor and it turned out to be a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe and would only suggest that the need for salt is non-existent. A light touch with the parsley and lemon juice is needed as too much of either might ruin the tapenade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Definitely agree. I used this to stuff a chicken breast with some goat cheese. Definitely don't add salt. Based on other reviews, I subbed half a can of black olives with the pitted kalamatas. I rinsed these with water and drained, also rinsed the capers as suggested. I don't have fresh parsley, so used 3 tsp of dried. EXCELLENT. Will be showing this off at my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Tried this after reading Wheat Belly, where the author recommends tapenade as a good topping for a variety of foods. Had never heard of it, but I know I love kalamatas in Greek salads. Didn't have parsley, so that was omitted, as well as the salt. YUM! I hada large scoop on my scrambled eggs, then wanted more, so I spread it on sliced cucumbers. This will definitely be a staple. Love the strong flavors. I picked up my pitted olives at Costco pretty reasonably. 1.7 lb. drained weight for $8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Good recipe. Easy to follow. Used Mammoth olives and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States