Kal Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I liked this after adding cayenne pepper. Rest of the family tried a bite then turned to PB sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
For this recipe, I served it as a side dish and left out the pork. I also cooked up instant rice (as I've never had luck with long grain rice). Instead of 4 tomatoes, I used a can of petite diced tomatoes. I had company over and served this rice up with chicken thai meatballs. Everyone raved over the flavor of the rice. The fish sauce added a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Mine turned out very slushy, bland, and tomatoey. Maybe I did something wrong, but I couldn't even eat it this time, so I can't risk trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I added 2tbsp of fish sauce, 2 eggs, salt and pepper to taste. My husband preferred the dish with some Vietnamese hot sauce. Great quick one wok dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Fish sauce seems to be beyond the repertoire of my local gorcery stores, and I tried three places before giving up. As a result, I tried the recipe with Hoisin sauce. I ended up with a so-so taste and a gummy texture, though whether that was the fault of my alteration or the recipe I couldn't tell. We ate it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Perhaps more precise measurements would help? (example - four tomatoes...big ones? small ones?)Ours turned out mushy, bland and overwhelmingly tomoto-ey - and the appearance was NOT appetizing, to say the least. Flavor improved somewhat with the addition of sriracha chile sauce, but this is NOT a recipe we'll be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Was it meant to be kind of slushy? because mine turned out that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Everyone in the house loved this recipe, especially me. I never tasted anything like it before and I would make this again, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This was a good way to use up left-over pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States