Kaiserschmarren Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anemailname
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Fantastic with syrup or applesauce. So easy to make as well. May replace my pancake recipe as I like the fluffier cakes. My son made this for a class project in German. Very easy for a teen to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used this as a base recipe and added carrots, nuts, banana, and oatmeal. I used 2 tbs peanut butter and no regular butter. I got 8 large, fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
this recipe is good, but the way i've had it before is scrambled. this eliminates the need to flip. also, add cinnimin and leave out the rasins. tastes good with yogurt and fruit to cut the sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Well, I thought this was a breakfast food not dessert; so that was my first mistake. A little of the yolk got in my egg whites, so those didn't whip up properly. But I didn't like the flavor; too sweet and they just didn't have any.....density to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
batter is never think and globby. very good with applesauce and/or syrup. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Good. My 16 year old daughter made this for her sisters for breakfast. They sprinkled powdered sugar on it, and drizzled a little bit of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
SOO good! I'm on my honey moon and trying to find different recipes for breakfast and this one is def one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
delicioso!! Made this with almond milk instead of regular milk because my husband is allergic and they still rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimeefer
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
It tastes exactly like it says. My family loved it. I wasn't fond of it though. I wanted to make a German pancake and this recipe came up in the selection. I chose it because the kids were starving and I didn't have 40 minutes to cook the other in the oven. Flipping this over was an accomplishment to behold. Next time I would use smaller pans to make it easier to flip. If you are looking for a light and thin German pancake...this is not it. However, it is a great alternative to the regular pancake. Have fun with it. Add some vanilla or other favorite flavoring. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimeefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States