Kai Kang Dang (Chicken Curry with Coconut Milk) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was fantastic. Used double the amount of curry paste and fresh vegetables instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I agree with some others that there is to much coconut milk. Next time, instead of the 2 cups of coconut milk, I'll use chicken broth. I used mushrooms, spinach and bell peppers and other than being too sweet it worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Not our favorite. I have another coconut curry recipe that we prefer. I did like the frozen vegetables, typically I only use onions and garlic. I used a frozen cauliflower/broccoli mix and it was a good addition. Other than that the dish was bland and just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Super good! For my own personal taste, next time I will add a bit more of the curry paste and a little less lime, but over all had a great flavor. I also did as another person suggested and used steamed broccoli instead of frozen vegi's. Super yum! This is going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is very tasty, I served it over sticky rice… yum I’ll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is one rocking recipe! Excellent taste and fairly easy too. I used 3 chicken breasts and substituted bean sprouts for bamboo shoots. Fresh basil is a must. Thanks Meaghan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Sweet Curry recipe. Pretty authentic taste - need to use with fresh basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe was so incredibly simple, and extremely delicious. I added some rice flour to thicken the coconut milk. Instead of frozen veggies, I added fresh broccoli and carrots. The broccoli was perfect with this dish because it absorbed the sauce. I will definitely make this again. Even my little girl ate everything on her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I just made this tonight & it's very fragrant and tasty. Next time I make it I will probably brown the chx pieces first, by themselves. I didn't use 2 cups of coconut milk, only about 1 1/2 cups total (light & regular). If you use all light c. milk it will be more on the runny side. Also, I didn't use mixed veggies- just frozen broccoli florets. I also used 2 tblspns of brown sugar, rather than 1. Overall, worth making & will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I haven't always liked curry - until my husband made this dish. It is extremely flavorful and not too heavy. The amount of basil sounds like a lot, but it's not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States