Kahlua® Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Buon Appetito
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for a dinner party I was invited to and it was a hit. I will say the only thing different I added to the recipe was a dash of salt as well as 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. I dressed the cake with a ganache and a dusting of the left over graham cracker crumbs. I am not much of a baker and this cheesecake came out perfect. Everyone enjoyed this cheesecake thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buon Appetito
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Thought this was a great mix of cheesecake and pumpkin pie. Would definitely make it again. Went over great with guests. Used a caramel ice cream topping drizzled over it which was a nice addition. I could really taste the Kahlua in it as well which was one of the things I really liked. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscoquette
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was a very simple recipe to follow and it was quite delicious. I didn't care that mine cracked in the middle but when I tried to remove the spring form pan, it cracked all along the sides. Then I realized that I forget to spray the pan and sides with Pam, so it was completely my fault. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I'll definitely make it again!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazing and fairly easy to make. It was so good, my roommates told me they initially thought I bought it at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I tried to save time by buying a ready-made graham cracker crust. Will not do this again as it was not large enough for the cheesecake filling. Will have to make it again with a spring-form pan to get a better idea of how it will trule taste, but it is not too bad as is. Just ended up making indiviual small cheesecakes in muffin tins with the left over filling. I enjoyed the slight hint of Kahlua in the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this twice now. Followed recipe to the letter. HUGE crack in top of cheesecake both times. Would have given 5 stars but for that and it could be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I was disappointed with this :( I thought it would be great but it was just ok. I do agree with the other comments that it is more like pumpkin pie than cheesecake. I love pumpkin pie but I couldn't hardly taste the cheesecake AT ALL. If I try this again I will add less of the pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wasn't sure how big of a spring form pan to use. Used the largest I had which was a 10" pan. Seemed to come out a little small about 2 inches in height. Tasted excellent and very easy to make, now if all my guests like it then it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I was so excited to see Kahlua recipes on the site. I made this for my office party. I did add in a bit more Kahlua. Everyone LOVED it. Will definitely make it for the holiday for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
As much as I enjoy the typical pumpkin cheesecake, I was sure this one would be even more delicious. As some other reviewers mentioned it was more like pumpkin pie than cheesecake. I also found that the Kahlua did not complement the flavors as well as I expected. It was easy to make though and was still tasty. I will opt for plain pumpkin cheesecake next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States