Kahlua & Club Soda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
i was a bartender for about ten years and if youre looking for something with a little more kick try this..... fill your glass with ice and then add the kahlua and a shot of vodka. then fill with the soda. if you have a friend who needs a kick put two straws in it and race to the bottom... tennessee mind eraser is what they call it here. happy drinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I followed soupisgoodfood33's review and made my drink with ice first, then the Kahlua following with the soda water. Yes. That's kind of a "duh" moment for me but honestly, that's the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This has been my favorite drink for years. The only thing is you must add a big squeeze of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I bartended for years, and this was my go-to drink for when I just wanted to sip with friends. It tastes like Coke with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I also have been drinking this for years, it's a great drink. Make sure you don't mix it too much and it is just delicious! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
HEY,SOMEONE STOLE MY FAVORITE DRINK RECIPE! I'VE BEEN DRINKING THIS FOR 20 YEARS! I NEVER MET ANYONE ELSE WHO HAD TRIED IT, AND ALWAYS GET WEIRD LOOKS WHEN I ORDER IT. THE OTHER REVIEW IS RIGHT ... COKE WITH A KICK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Excellent - with or without the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I've been drinking these for years. It's pretty sweet though and I like to drink it as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I've been loving this drink for a yr...it tastes like the cream soda of years ago. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Make this with coke for an even better flavor. Taste like root beer with a kick. My favorite drink for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sun City Center, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States