Kafta (BBQ) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I loved these meatballs! Didn't have any parsley, so I used cilantro. Some people hate cilantro, I'm not one of them. They turned out amazing. Put them in whole wheat pitas with red onions, sliced tomatoes, and homemade tzatziki sauce. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was very yummy! It was quick to make in the food processor. I will have to say, for next time, I need to follow the other reviewer's advice to chill the meat first so that it holds together. That was a problem for me. Also, as a note for myself when I'm looking at my review later - "1 tsp salt, or to taste" for me means 1/2 or even 1/4 tsp. I bet this would be great with lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is 100% amazing!! My husband was a little skeptical because he doesn't like to try many new foods out of his comfort zone but...he loved it!! The flavor is amazing and unlike anything we've made before. It will stay in the Recipe Box and will become regular for BBQ I know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Not amazing, but good. The meat was juicy and flavorful without much need for sauce. We skipped the skewers and just grilled them like burger dogs for 7-8 minutes, turning once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very yummy & quick. Great with rice. I did mine in the oven; think it tastes better if grilled as recipe says to do. Gave it a 3 star cause it does take awhile to do the meat balls and I'm all about the nice and quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I halved the cayenne, I will probably use more than that next time, but still not the whole 1/4 teaspoon. I thought there was too much onion, even though we didn't use the whole thing. It seems like this needs a side dish that would lighten it, as this was very dense. Perhaps pita bread and tzatziki (sp?)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Swift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made it with out modifications and it is great. Will make my hamburger like this in the future and will tell everyone what is in it when they ask. Too good to not share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe. Holy Cow Batman is it ever good! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was a snap to mix together then put on the grill. I will admit to adding 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and it added an authentic Lebanese taste for me. The family said wow! This is really awesome. This is a winner of a recipe and I'm positive I will be making this again in the near future. It sure beats making boring grilled hamburgers. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Good, good, good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I took your advice and did not change a thing. It was amazing!! the entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States