Kafta (BBQ) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I took your advice and did not change a thing. It was amazing!! the entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It tastes like the kafta kabobs that an auntie on my husbands side makes ~ very tasty! I only had ground turkey on hand and because my mixture was mainly lean meat I added 1 egg and about 1/4 cup of finely crushed garlic croutons to help hold it together and keep it moist ~turned out great! I doubled the allspice added a couple cloves of minced garlic. It paired well with my chilled cucumber soup, side salad, pita bread, and hummus. Will definitely make again, but will try it with ground beef next time . Now I just need to find a good recipe for the mint yogurt dipping sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Musseid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I read the reviews after I made this. Most of the 4 or 5 star reviewers made changes. I did not. I followed the recipe exactly and found this to be very bland and difficult to prepare. The grated onion makes the beef wet and without a binder it was hard to have them the shape directed and to get them on a skewer. Sorry to say we won't be making this one again. Thanks anyways Lebanese Cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It was good but next time, I'll add more spice because it wasn't as tasteful as other kefta I tasted before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was amazing! I have been looking for a recipe for a kebab similar to our favorite Greek souvlaki and this is not quite it but the most wonderful replacement. I used ground sirloin and they came out a little dry and needed some type of sauce. The flavor was so incredible. I used dried parsley flakes and added a pinch of mint because I had to add some of myself to this. One fell off the skewer so it might be easier to simply make sticks instead and skip the skewers. I served this with yellow rice and salad. This was a perfect grilled dish. Hubs raved too. As a foodie I rave a lot over dishes, he does not. He just eats and doesn't care so when he comments positively the dish must be outstanding. Oh and it is. Thanks for sharing this is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My family loves these. Today, I flattened them out into thin hamburgers, broiled them, and served with pita bread, spinach, tomatoes and Greek cucumber sauce to make "gyros."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this for me and my son, since my fiance is allergic to cinnamon, and I think I could have still gave it to him and he wouldn't have even known that there was cinnamon in it! After having this dish at a Mediterranean restaurant, I was dying to try it at home and I was very dissappointed in this recipe. I was expecting a very flavorful meat with a nice fresh taste from all the fresh parsley but it just tasted like plain ground beef with a hint of allspice and a little kick from the cayenne. I felt like it was missing something, or a lot of things. It wasn't horrible, just not what I was hoping for and I will definately not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
good recipe, but needs mint and garlic, to clinch the deal 1tbl for each , for the 1.5 of meat , or more to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razmango

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
very good! hubby loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
we loves the recipe, it's very délicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States