Kae's Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I did tweak this recipe a little;instead of the canned milk, I used leftover gravy and it was great. The best turkey pot pie I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Really great! I "cheated" and used pre-made pastry crust, but the filling was fantastic. I used frozen vegies and sauteed them in butter with garlic, onions, and mushrooms, to which I also added rosemary. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My hubby's comment was, "WOW! If chicken pot pie always tasted like this I wouldn't dread it being on the menu! I'd look forward to it!" Guess this is my new go-to pot-pie recipe. I did everything the same except I used chicken instead of turkey and I added a generous handful of frozen pearl onions. YUM! I want to make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
very good pot pie. everybody loves it. and soooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlbarnard
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This pot pie was my first attempt at homemade and it turned out great! I had a boxed crust mix that needed to be used up, so I used that instead of making my own and it turned out just fine. I also used thawed frozen mixed veggies instead of canned. This had tons of flavor, not too salty. It was perfect! Thanks for sharing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These stars are for the crust only! It was amazing with "Turkey Pot Pie ll "recipe from this site and thats the best #1 already tried serveral others. Tasted and appoved . Thanks for sharing! God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Cook the full time and put foil on the edges of your pie so that they dont burn....Other than that, a great-easy recipe. Family Favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The crust is delicious and so is the filling!! I was very happy with this easy to prepare dish! My only suggestion would be to add maybe 1/2 cup more chicken broth - otherwise - perfect! (and definitely put foil around the edges)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was a huge hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very easy and very good! I did make a few mods but followed the basic recipe. I made the roux (as shown) then used 1 cup chix stock, 2/3 cup leftover gravy and a 1/2 cup of evaporated milk. In a separate pan, I carmelized 1/2 of a large onion with 2 stocks celery chopped. Then added 2 small cloves garlic and 1 t. of Poultry seasoning instead of sage. I also added 4 chopped carrots (par boiled) and 1 cup of frozen peas (heated in the micro). Combined and baked. Next time, I will add 1 can of chopped water chestnuts for a little extra texture. This was very tasty- definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States