Kae's Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I did tweak this recipe a little;instead of the canned milk, I used leftover gravy and it was great. The best turkey pot pie I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I had trouble with the crust but not due to the recipe, I'm not a natural born baker. But I will use butter next time. I also used left over gravy rather than the milk. I used what veggies I had on hand. Tip: If the pie pan you're using is the same size as a throw-away pie pan, cut out the center and then just lay it on top of the pie to protect the edges. When you're done just save it for future pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I feel like the next Marie Callender! The crust was unbelievably tasty (which seems bizarre with such few ingredients), however I had to make a bit more than the recipe called for in order for it to cover the whole pan. I used butter instead of shortening (mostly because shortening reminds me of some sort of callus cream) and left out the sage because I didn't have any. SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HYSOL
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This turned out very well. I followed the recipie, with exception on the crust, used 1/2 butter flavored Crisco shortning and 1/2 real butter. I made 1 small mistake by adding uncooked potato,(2 small yellows cut up) Long Story. But, they cooked ok, but sucked some liquid from the sauce..so the pie filling as it sat thickened. But Flavor was VERY good, Crust was perfect. My two pictures show the completed pie & another with the slice cut out. The sauce was thick and perfect at first cut, but as it cooled it thickened. So to finish the left overs I will be making a separate sauce batch to add to it. Very Good. My veggies added were Potato, carrots, peas, celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYSOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My hubby's comment was, "WOW! If chicken pot pie always tasted like this I wouldn't dread it being on the menu! I'd look forward to it!" Guess this is my new go-to pot-pie recipe. I did everything the same except I used chicken instead of turkey and I added a generous handful of frozen pearl onions. YUM! I want to make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
First attempt at a home made pot pie, and man did they get into it! We wanted to try something different and not an everyday dinner so I made this! Two, with chicken instead of turkey, and man the crust was perfect. I steamed a few different frozen veggies of our pick, just before tender, then added them to the recipe when called. Everyone that ate it is still been commenting about it (especially the crust), I made for a dinner on Martin Luther King Jr day, and a little gathering at work for the second pie. I will be making this again and have a feeling it will be pretty soon...Thanks so much for the scrumptious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
OMG!! I don't care what anyone says about the recipe...it was awesome. I started out by doubling the recipe and for the first time ever, there were no left overs. It tates soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigsecxi
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outwardman716
Home Town: Seffner, Florida, USA
Living In: Colton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great crust. Very flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Really great! I "cheated" and used pre-made pastry crust, but the filling was fantastic. I used frozen vegies and sauteed them in butter with garlic, onions, and mushrooms, to which I also added rosemary. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States