Kabritu Stoba (Dutch Antilles Goat Stew) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We enjoyed this stew, but found it a bit bland. Maybe an extra dab of the sweet soy sauce and some chili powder would perk it up? Loved the flavour of the goat itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Algu hopi importante a keda afó, curry. I'm happy I'm not the only Dutch Antillean here. I love goat stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this in my slow cooker for about 8 hours and let it cook overnight. The goat was so tender the next day, we didnt need to pull it off of the bones. The flavors and spices were amazing. i had made it for a potluck at the office and everyone couldn't believe it was goat. I didn't have any left to bring home! AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I didn't want to open a can of tomato paste for one spoonful, so I used a tomato-based hot sauce instead. This dish filled the kitchen with amazing aromas, and the nutmeg complements the goat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was fantastic. Use my crock pot to slow cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tkaufman25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was awesome! I followed the directions exactly up to Step 3: I poured all the contents into a crock pot and let it simmer on low for 4 hours. To adapt the recipe to the crock pot, I added 2 additional cups of water and a can of chicken broth. This was my first time trying goat...and I wasn't disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Got some goat at the farmer's market and was not sure what to do with it. Tried this recipe for a weeknight dinner, and was very happily rewarded. Delicious, slightly sweet, and the goat is unlike any other meat I have tried. Texture similar to veal, but MUCH more flavorful. I recipe I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought this stew was amazing. The end product is a very thick stew--think saucy, not soup. Also, don't be afraid to add as much water as necessary to keep it from sticking, the stew will still be flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Superb flavor, served with fresh spinach salad, unique dish fit for a king
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bright, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jasper, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'm not sure what flavor this was supposed to have, but the end product was not to our liking. I won't even attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States