Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made these kabobs for a barbeque and I ran out i never run out of food I marinated overnight. I also didnt feel comfortable about putting beef and chicken in the same marinade so i made them in separate bags
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Don't like these. No one in my family would eat them. Chicken was "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was wonderful. The chicken was very moist and the veggies delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACZAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
WOW! This was great on chicken. You will not be disappointed. I marinated my chicken in it overnight. I did not marinate my vegetables though. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! My family thought this was the best meal they had ever eatten. I had never tried to make kabobs before so this was my first attempt. They were beautiful! I served them with rice and frest friut. TO DIE FOR! Thanks for a perfet and unintimadating recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was VERY, very good! I omitted the beef as the sauce sounded better with only chicken, and the mushrooms since my hubby doesn't like them. I used fresh garlic and ginger (which is why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5, I wasn't crazy about using garlic salt and ginger powder when the fresh stuff tastes better), doubled the marinade and halved between two ziploc bags, putting chicken in one and the veggies in the other. Marinated overnight turning the bags whenever I went into the fridge for something, and added chunked pineapple when threading the skewers. Outstanding, will make again and again - thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Really freakin good - no modifications except split the vegetables and the meat to support different cook times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
The marinade is great! The honey really makes it tasty and allows the meat to get carmelized. Any veggie-meat combo is good...I used chicken, small sweet pepper halves, and sliced summer squash and zucchini. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Great and easy. Best served with grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I haven't tried it yet- just wanted to respond to one that used fresh pineapple. don't add fresh pineapple to the marinade. I did this and the chicken turned out mushy also -horrible. we ordered pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States