Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yum! The marinade was perfect for the chicken, and the veggies were flavorful. Don't forget to oil your grill though- I lost a few precious chicken pieces by sticking- oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe was my first grilling experience and I looked like a real chef! These Kabobs are easy to prepare and entertain with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yes, these were very very good. I added the chicken to one marinating bag and the vegies to another marinating bag. I also added fresh pineapples and placed these in with the vegies. I felt the pineapples added another delicious layer of flavor. I'm making these again this week. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The marinade was absolutely perfect. I marinated mine for about 8 hours and that seemed to be enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wonderfulful recipe! My family scarfed them up. I only marinated them for about 4 hours and it was enough, I think IF marinated the marinade might overpower the meat flavor, (although i don't know for shore) I did add shrimp also, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This has to be the best recipe ever for kabobs! AWESOME stuff!!! Don't hesitate...Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberjharmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The marinade is wonderful, and the overall flavor was great. We seared ours a little so the red peppers and other veggies got a little caramelized... wasn't out of this world, but was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
THEY WERE GREAT!! GRILLED SOME PINEAPPLE WITH THEM TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Fabulous! I followed other advice and separated the meats from the veggies when marinating for 8+ hrs. This will definitely be in our usual rotation, even during the work week. As one reviewer suggested, cut everything up and bag it in marinade in the morning. then go to work and come home and grill. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States