Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I needed an excellent and delicious recipe for kabobs, and I tried this one!!! I only had time to marinate them in a bag for about an hour, and they turned out fabulously!!! My guests, husband, and I absolutely LOVED these! They have and exquisite flavor and are amazing! :) We will be having these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good! My family loved these Kabobs. The marinade was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this is a great item to prepare with the family and it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were really good. Like many other reviewers, I was not at all comfortable mixing the beef, chicken and veggies all together to marinate, so I separated them into three different bags and let them marinate all day. I broiled these for about 15 minutes (too cold out to BBQ), turning them once in the middle of cooking time, and they were moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe. the maranade would also work well just as a meet merinade.. I thought i had made way to much for supper but every last one was devowered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
One of the best recipes Kabob recipes I have ever made! I let everything marinate overnight, only used beef no chicken, and put the mushrooms in an hour or two before I grill. Yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great. Used sirloin, peppers, onions, minced fresh garlic and grated ginger in the marinade. I added tomatoes and pineapple...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Perfect week night grilling. I put everything in the fridge in the morning, got home from work and slammed it on the grill. I used beef tenderloin, because it is what I had around, it was great but I imagine that most anything you slam in the marinade will turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbakerwitt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My only complaint - there wasn't enough! The so called '10 servings' fed only 4 hungry adults. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
A very good kabob marinade and so simple. The steak and chicken were really tender and flavorful. I marinated the meat overnight (separate bags for steak and chicken) and flavor was fantastic. The onions and peppers I did about 2-3 hours - I'll do it a little longer next time to give it more flavor, although they were still really good. We skipped the mushrooms since we don't eat them much and added fresh pineapple instead (skipped the marinade, just added to the skewers). I followed the advice of others here and had the meat on separate skewers than the veggies to make cook times easier. Great recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States