Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe. the maranade would also work well just as a meet merinade.. I thought i had made way to much for supper but every last one was devowered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
One of the best recipes Kabob recipes I have ever made! I let everything marinate overnight, only used beef no chicken, and put the mushrooms in an hour or two before I grill. Yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great. Used sirloin, peppers, onions, minced fresh garlic and grated ginger in the marinade. I added tomatoes and pineapple...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Perfect week night grilling. I put everything in the fridge in the morning, got home from work and slammed it on the grill. I used beef tenderloin, because it is what I had around, it was great but I imagine that most anything you slam in the marinade will turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbakerwitt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My only complaint - there wasn't enough! The so called '10 servings' fed only 4 hungry adults. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
A very good kabob marinade and so simple. The steak and chicken were really tender and flavorful. I marinated the meat overnight (separate bags for steak and chicken) and flavor was fantastic. The onions and peppers I did about 2-3 hours - I'll do it a little longer next time to give it more flavor, although they were still really good. We skipped the mushrooms since we don't eat them much and added fresh pineapple instead (skipped the marinade, just added to the skewers). I followed the advice of others here and had the meat on separate skewers than the veggies to make cook times easier. Great recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These were so good, I had to order a bunch of stainless steel skewers from Amazon to make sure we always had them on hand! We make this a LOT now, because its so easy and tastes so good! I marinate veggies separate from the meat, because i don't cook them as long...just personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Amazing! I put all the ingredients in a big ziploc bag that way I can roll it around and make sure all the meat and veggies get covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent. Didn't change a thing and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have had this recipe three times this month already - It was excellent, I plan on have a party this month, and I am sure it will be a hit!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States