Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wonderfulful recipe! My family scarfed them up. I only marinated them for about 4 hours and it was enough, I think IF marinated the marinade might overpower the meat flavor, (although i don't know for shore) I did add shrimp also, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This has to be the best recipe ever for kabobs! AWESOME stuff!!! Don't hesitate...Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberjharmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The marinade is wonderful, and the overall flavor was great. We seared ours a little so the red peppers and other veggies got a little caramelized... wasn't out of this world, but was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
THEY WERE GREAT!! GRILLED SOME PINEAPPLE WITH THEM TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Fabulous! I followed other advice and separated the meats from the veggies when marinating for 8+ hrs. This will definitely be in our usual rotation, even during the work week. As one reviewer suggested, cut everything up and bag it in marinade in the morning. then go to work and come home and grill. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I needed an excellent and delicious recipe for kabobs, and I tried this one!!! I only had time to marinate them in a bag for about an hour, and they turned out fabulously!!! My guests, husband, and I absolutely LOVED these! They have and exquisite flavor and are amazing! :) We will be having these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good! My family loved these Kabobs. The marinade was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this is a great item to prepare with the family and it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were really good. Like many other reviewers, I was not at all comfortable mixing the beef, chicken and veggies all together to marinate, so I separated them into three different bags and let them marinate all day. I broiled these for about 15 minutes (too cold out to BBQ), turning them once in the middle of cooking time, and they were moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States