Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Marinated chicken (overnight) and veggies (about 4 hours) separately. Added fresh pineapple and zuchinni. Also used fresh ginger and garlic. Soaked my skewers for about an hour in water. The chicken was moist and very flavorful. Recieved wonderful reviews from my cookout guests. With definitely use again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We made these yesterday for a cookout and they were excellent! Everyone raved the whole night! This will be my kabob staple recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
SO Great! I was very nervous because of the 1/2 c honey (that's alot!) but the marinade turned out to be lovely! I only used tomato, onion and steak as we have some picky eaters in the family. We didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great marinade! It's so simple and tastes so good! I cut the recipe in half and used it for a little over a pound of sirloin. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added a little olive oil. I poked the meat with a fork and put it into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. I never marinate meat together with veggies and always grill them separately as they cook at different rates. Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made about 45 kabobs for 7 people with bacon ranch pasta salad and garlic bread and ran out!! I even added 3 zucchini, 2 containers of grape tomatoes, and 2 cans of pineapple to stretch out the kabob recipe. It was SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
made it almost exactly as written, except i added sliced zucchini as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We made these for July 4th and they were a hit! I used chicken only and green peppers instead of red. I also separated the veggies and chicken as some of the other reviewers recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
We liked the marinade, especially with the chicken. I prefer to put the meats on separate skewers from the vegetables because I like to grill the veggies a little longer than the meats, and the steak takes less time than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was only able to marinate everything for four hours(which really was enough time) and it was a hit at our family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent! Used this marinade per the recipe on our chicken/pork/veges and the daughters Morning Star Vegetarian Chicken Strips. Was a big hit for all! Would definitely make again. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States