Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great kabob recipe. I would disagree with the remarks about cooking the meat separately from the vegetables. Flavors in this recipe are from the marinade as well as the mixture of the meat and the vegetables getting happy with each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Rave reviews from my guests. I doubled the marinade and marinaded both the veg and meat but in separated bags. I also double skewed each kabob. This stops the veggies from turning on the skewer and makes it much easier to grill. I like my steak med rare so I grilled the steak on separate skewers so as not to over cook the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Kabobs are great, but you should cook the meat and the veggies separately due to varying cooking times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe but I'd like to suggest the skewers be soaked in water for at least an hour prior to using to help prevent them burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made the recipe as stated, didn't care for the peppers, just a personal preference and the marinade was good, but I would prefer more, so next time will double that. Overall, it's pretty good. Just a matter of what veggies/meats you like and wish to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The marinade was perfect on these and I actually marinaded everything for almost 48 hours as it was prep for camping. Cooked great over the campfire and everyone ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These were to die for! Mariated chicken and steak in sep bags for about 16 hours and the veggies (Onions/Squash and Red Peppers- just happened to be what I had on hand) only about 2 hours. Came out perfectly on the grill!! Served it over some fried rice. My boyfriend loved it, he was really impressed at how tender the sirloin came out- had to keep rotating the steaks to do even cooking though.. I am not a master griller!! I will make these again come summer, when there isn't 2 inches of snow falling!! It was fun though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wow! The chicken was so juicy and held the flavors nicely. The kabobs turned out dry though. I cooked part of the mixture in a stir fry pan and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
flavorless. i did chicken, bell, onion, pineapple and sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States