Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I let mine marinate for 24 hours. Turned out great! Have already made at least once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very Yummy! You will be impressed how awesome these kabobs taste! I only used chicken. Please try the pineapple in this also! I thought the grilled pineapple was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are wonderful. I took the advice of others and didn't put the veggies in with the meat. I used red onion, red and green peppers, mushrooms and pineapple. My only mistake was that I didn't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
very good marinade. Be sure to use a good piece of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Absolutely Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!! I made it exactly as shown, except I dont eat beef. I felt like this was enough to feed 2 adults, if that's all they were eating. I also followed another reviews recommendation and cooked the veggies on their own skewer. It smelled so great cooking on the grill! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I started marinading with 24 hrs in mind, something came up, and it turned into 48 hr soak. It was raining, cold and windy Iedidn't really want to spend any time at the grill. I put it in a skillet, and it turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was "meh". I marinated my chicken for 10 hours, so maybe 24 might have been better. It also stuck like crazy to my grill (honey maybe), so that was no fun to deal with. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was much too sweet for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this last night (after marinating for 24 hrs) and made it exactly as the recipe called for and it was DELICIOUS!! I wish I had read ratings prior and separated the meat from the vegetables but they really didn't turn out bad but I'll do that next time..this one is a keeper!! (only thing I might do differently is add a little salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA
Living In: College Grove, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great kabob recipe. I would disagree with the remarks about cooking the meat separately from the vegetables. Flavors in this recipe are from the marinade as well as the mixture of the meat and the vegetables getting happy with each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States