Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Made these for the 4th of July and I let them marinate for 5 hours, everyone loved them. The longer you marinate the better they are, 1st time I made these I only marinated for two hours they were still tasty but much better the longer you keep them soaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I would give this 5 stars if I had gone exactly by the recipe, but made a few changes. Omitted the ginger (personal preference),and did not marinade the vegetables. Also added pineapple juice to the chicken marinade and used pineapple chunks on the kabobs. The onions were my personal favorite, as vidalias are in season. Guests thought they were fantastic. Served with new potatoes with caper sauce also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLMEL1957

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
We took these to a friends house to grill and they were perfect. I used tuna medallions and chicken, I also used real garlic instead of garlic powder. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
NOT A MORSEL LEFT the BBQ!--I mean nothing-not even a sliver of an onion!!!!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Considering there were just a few ingredients these were fantastic. Marinated the beef for 24 hrs. Onions and peppers for six and mushrooms for two. Use zip lock bags for quick clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe. I made the following adjustment however for our taste. Reduced honey by 1/2 but added o.j. to make up the sweetness. Added a splash of sesame oil. DO DOUBLE the recipe and save 1/2 for basting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very tasty. My whole family enjoyed these kabobs. We used only beef and marinated everything overnight. The flavoring from the marinade was wonderful - and the sirloin stayed moist and was very tender. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
My husband and I really enjoy this recipe! We have used it for cubed chicken, chicken breasts and stew beef, and have really enjoyed it everytime. I have tried a couple of other marinades, but they just don't live up to this one. The veggies taste great too, and after the last one we tried, my husband has requested that I stop messing around with other recipes, and stick with this one for awhile. Happy to do it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
These were great. We did marinade overnight. Used both beef and chicken. I only marinated the veggies for 2 hours though. Hubby added veggies to his bag right off the bat and they were too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These were a huge hit at our party and were sooooooo good!! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States