Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These were so good, I had to order a bunch of stainless steel skewers from Amazon to make sure we always had them on hand! We make this a LOT now, because its so easy and tastes so good! I marinate veggies separate from the meat, because i don't cook them as long...just personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Amazing! I put all the ingredients in a big ziploc bag that way I can roll it around and make sure all the meat and veggies get covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent. Didn't change a thing and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have had this recipe three times this month already - It was excellent, I plan on have a party this month, and I am sure it will be a hit!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Great recipe. I did my kabobs all veggies & BBQ chicken separate. I only marinated for 2 hours & would probably increase next time. I received many compliments on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Delicious! These were a big hit at a BBQ we had. I had them marinated overnight. Definitely keep the meat and veggies separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
well I must tell you this was the first time ive ever made kabobs and these were great. This was so so so tasty. My son who doesn't eat meat loved these. I marinated the meat 24 hours and the veggies 2. *great*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent! I added small roma tomates (fantastic) and a little garlic to the marinade. I made this for some friends and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made vegetarian kabobs, subtracting the meat and adding cherry tomatoes and zucchini slices. I used the sauce as described in the recipe, marinated overnight, and enjoyed my guest's lavish praise. I will make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Everyone raved about the marinade on the steak this weekend. I doubled the recipe and used about 3lbs of steak. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylerzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States