Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These were so good, I had to order a bunch of stainless steel skewers from Amazon to make sure we always had them on hand! We make this a LOT now, because its so easy and tastes so good! I marinate veggies separate from the meat, because i don't cook them as long...just personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Amazing! I put all the ingredients in a big ziploc bag that way I can roll it around and make sure all the meat and veggies get covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent. Didn't change a thing and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have had this recipe three times this month already - It was excellent, I plan on have a party this month, and I am sure it will be a hit!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Great recipe. I did my kabobs all veggies & BBQ chicken separate. I only marinated for 2 hours & would probably increase next time. I received many compliments on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Delicious! These were a big hit at a BBQ we had. I had them marinated overnight. Definitely keep the meat and veggies separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
well I must tell you this was the first time ive ever made kabobs and these were great. This was so so so tasty. My son who doesn't eat meat loved these. I marinated the meat 24 hours and the veggies 2. *great*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent! I added small roma tomates (fantastic) and a little garlic to the marinade. I made this for some friends and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made vegetarian kabobs, subtracting the meat and adding cherry tomatoes and zucchini slices. I used the sauce as described in the recipe, marinated overnight, and enjoyed my guest's lavish praise. I will make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Everyone raved about the marinade on the steak this weekend. I doubled the recipe and used about 3lbs of steak. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylerzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States