Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Did not care for the flavor of this marinade. I think it may have been the lemon juice because it had a "tang" to it that I just didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I halved this for one pound of shrimp; after putting together the kebabs and before grilling, I also brushed some of the marinade over the veggies. This was very good. It was a bit salty, but since the shrimp had marinated and the veggies hadn't, it was really only the meat that was too salty. I am definitely keeping this recipe to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was very good. We used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and lime juice in place of lemon (had no lemon). It was very good on both the steak and shrimp we had, as well as the veggies, all of which we marinated in separate containers. I added a raspberry/italian dressing to the veggies and shrimp, as we needed a little more marinade for the amount of food on hand. Easy to make and good on everything. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wow - that's good! I used it on 1.5 pounds of moose steak and 1 pound of chicken, letting it marinate for about 8 hours. For the last two hours of marinating I added onion and green and red bell peppers. I skewered everything separately for their own cooking time and served it over rice. The steak was wonderful but the chicken was out of this world yummy. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE this. Marinade the meat it in for a few hours, and then brush it over the whole kabob during grilling to give the veggies great flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I've used this recipe as written multiple times to make Moose Kabobs. Easy to assemble and very tasty! This recipe is easily converted into a Caribbean style marinade by simply changing the lemon juice to lime juice and adding fresh hot peppers...this works very well with shrimp and scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was very tasty! Used it for steak kabobs, and let the steak marinade for almost 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made chicken with this. I also marinated green peppers and mushrooms, both of which turned out really well! In the left over veggie marinade sauce, I also cooked pearl onions. The chicken was probably a 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent base recipe! I changed the measurements to lower the oil and salt content. My recipe is halved for my 1.25 t-bone steak meat. This was the best steak we've had in a really long time! It's a great balance of lemon, salty, and tangy. It marinaded for only 5 hours. We also grilled the meat for only a few minutes since the lemon cooked it thoroughly already. 1/4 cup vegetable oil Juice from 1 lemon 2 tablespoons soy sauce 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce 2 tablespoons any prepared mustard 3/4 teaspoon coarsely cracked black pepper 1/2 teaspoon onion salt 1 clove garlic, minced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States