Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good! I put half the marinade in one bag and half in another to separate my meats and veggies. I used super trim stew meat, shrimp, zucchini, onion, tomato, and green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was one of three marinade recipes we used for our recent kabob night (the others being Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs and Marinated Grilled Shrimp) and it did not disappoint! It was a nice flavor and kept the beef moist and flavorful. We made it exactly as is and it made a ton! We should have added more beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Awesome! I cut the recipe in 1/2 since I was doing a smaller portion. And I only marinaded the veggies (zuccini, thai eggplant, mushrooms, bell pepper, red onion), as I was grilling hamburgers. I had less than an hour to marinade, but decided it was better than nothing. The veggies are amazing! I would imagine meat would be awesome too. Oh I didn't use any meat tenderizer, for obvious reasons,lol. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
made this and i am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala Hawks- Lites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I was only able to marinate for 2 hours and I hadn't realized I was out of prepared mustard so I had to use Dijon instead. I also marinated some veggies in it, separately. It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I used this marinade at a neighborhood BBQ. Everyone asked for the recipe. I did make a few changes. I used 1/2 cup vegetable oil and 1/2 cup olive oil. I did not add the meat tenderizer. I marinaded my meat and vegetable in different bags and then used the extra veg marinade to brush as the kabobs cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
F A B U L O U S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's right on the money. This will be my 'go-to' marinade from now on. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
One of the best marinade's i've ever tasted. We are eating Kabobs sometimes twice a week now :) Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Did not care for the flavor of this marinade. I think it may have been the lemon juice because it had a "tang" to it that I just didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I halved this for one pound of shrimp; after putting together the kebabs and before grilling, I also brushed some of the marinade over the veggies. This was very good. It was a bit salty, but since the shrimp had marinated and the veggies hadn't, it was really only the meat that was too salty. I am definitely keeping this recipe to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States