Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have been using this marinade recipe every Christmas for the last two years when we decided not to do traditional turkey and ham Christmas dinner. It has been a hit with my whole family. That means 18+ people that come for dinner. Also use the same marinade for the chicken kabobs; gotta have chicken for the non red meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this for beef kabobs and added 1/4 cup of sweet chili sauce. I also used dijon mustard and let it marinate for 4 hrs. It was amazing. I drizzled a little bit of the marinade over skewers of mushrooms, onions, red and yellow peppers and yellow cherry tomatoes. Even my children who normally don't like any of the vegetables loved it. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Can you make this marinade ahead of time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was a big hit at a recent barbecue. We used it to marinate tenderloin we grilled. Everyone thought it was awesome!! I followed the recipe as written except I used less Worcestershire sauce. A quarter cup seemed to much for our tastes. We did marinate the meat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I cut the lemon juice back to 1/4 cup, omitted the pepper and msg. I added 6 more cloves of garlic for a total of 8, which I then put through a garlic press. Don't cheap out on store brands or this recipe will taste like .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is REALLY yummy. My husband didn't know I was trying a new marinade and said "Wow this is really good!" When I told him what was in it, he said he was glad he didn't know ahead of time because he'd be inclined to think the flavors didn't taste good together. It's such an easy marinade and really flavorful. A go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used about double the amount of garlic since we LOVE garlic in our house! Marinated veggies to go with burgers. Excellent flavor! We will definitely use this next time we have kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was very good! Very tender & flavorful. Husband & son gobbled it up. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
good recipe but very salty maybe use a low sodium soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My go to marinade recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States