KNUDSEN Creamy Layered BLT Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I hate to say I did make changes based on other's recommendations but this was fabulous! I used 8 oz. sour cream and 8 oz. cream cheese. I used a full pound of bacon, cooked crisp, then crumbled. I also doubled the onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Every loved this at our Memorial Day gathering. I mixed 8 oz. sour cream and chive dip, 8 oz. sour cream, and one finely-chopped green onion. Really kicked up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I also mixed 8 oz of sour cream with 8 oz cream cheese- used lite versions on both with a dry packet of hidden valley ranch, I used 1/2 jar of 50% less fat real bacon crumbles. also added chopped green onion. served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used a little bit of everyone's suggestions for this for Mother's Day! Really good! Used light cr cheese w/light sour cream. Added onion powder and salt and pepper to sour cream mixture. Added green onions to top and doubled bacon. Used bagged shredded lettuce for ease. Thanks for a unique, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I added Lipton onion soup mix to the sour cream instead of onion powder and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I didn't layer this dip, I just kind of mixed it up all together, saving a little cheese out to garnish the top. I used a full pound of bacon and doubled everything but the lettuce and sour cream. I did add a tablespoon or so of chopped chives and a small bunch of green onions I chopped and a teaspoon of garlic powder. My boys really loved this. The little bit I tried, I enjoyed. Doubling everything isn't absolutely necessary, we just like a chunkier, fuller dip. This was good with chips but even better with Wheat Thins. If you're watching your weight, be careful with this one. It's addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this for a 4th of July gathering at the beach and it was a huge hit! I used the pre-cooked bacon but used about double what the recipe calls for. Also, I would say that the sour cream layer was a little bland so next time I would add a bit of sea salt or garlic salt, the onion powder alone was not enough. I added some sliced scallions as well. And lastly, I used iceberg lettuce and chopped it up fine and served it with scoop-type corn chips. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I made this for a graduation party and it was a hit. I should have made 2 or 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I mixed the sour cream with a block of cream cheese and used up a pound of real bacon. I also topped it with green onions. Huge hit at a baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States