KNUDSEN Creamy Layered BLT Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I hate to say I did make changes based on other's recommendations but this was fabulous! I used 8 oz. sour cream and 8 oz. cream cheese. I used a full pound of bacon, cooked crisp, then crumbled. I also doubled the onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Every loved this at our Memorial Day gathering. I mixed 8 oz. sour cream and chive dip, 8 oz. sour cream, and one finely-chopped green onion. Really kicked up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I also mixed 8 oz of sour cream with 8 oz cream cheese- used lite versions on both with a dry packet of hidden valley ranch, I used 1/2 jar of 50% less fat real bacon crumbles. also added chopped green onion. served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used a little bit of everyone's suggestions for this for Mother's Day! Really good! Used light cr cheese w/light sour cream. Added onion powder and salt and pepper to sour cream mixture. Added green onions to top and doubled bacon. Used bagged shredded lettuce for ease. Thanks for a unique, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I added Lipton onion soup mix to the sour cream instead of onion powder and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I didn't layer this dip, I just kind of mixed it up all together, saving a little cheese out to garnish the top. I used a full pound of bacon and doubled everything but the lettuce and sour cream. I did add a tablespoon or so of chopped chives and a small bunch of green onions I chopped and a teaspoon of garlic powder. My boys really loved this. The little bit I tried, I enjoyed. Doubling everything isn't absolutely necessary, we just like a chunkier, fuller dip. This was good with chips but even better with Wheat Thins. If you're watching your weight, be careful with this one. It's addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this for a 4th of July gathering at the beach and it was a huge hit! I used the pre-cooked bacon but used about double what the recipe calls for. Also, I would say that the sour cream layer was a little bland so next time I would add a bit of sea salt or garlic salt, the onion powder alone was not enough. I added some sliced scallions as well. And lastly, I used iceberg lettuce and chopped it up fine and served it with scoop-type corn chips. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I made this for a graduation party and it was a hit. I should have made 2 or 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I mixed the sour cream with a block of cream cheese and used up a pound of real bacon. I also topped it with green onions. Huge hit at a baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States