KNUDSEN Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
excellent and very simple. You could jazz it up with spices you like, but it is fine the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
amazing!!!! instead of using there biscuits i use premade biscuits and put them ontop though. but other then that so good and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayteaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I followed other advice and added milk to thin the mixture a bit. I didn't add vegetables to the chicken mixture, but served it with homemade green beans. My husband, who usually doesn't like chicken and dumpling type of recipes, surprisingly liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JackiePerez
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Super easy and affordable! I added bacon and a lil ranch & cheddar to the biscuit mix. YUMS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackiePerez
Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I like to cook and try new things often. And out of everything I make, this is the simplest and it is my husbands absolute favorite. Double the biscuit portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very yummy! I made some changes like adding some onions and milk to the mixture along with using a rotiserrie chicken. The mixture just seemed too thick even after the sour cream and adding milk helped it become more creamy. For the biscuits I used biscuick mixed with, parmesan cheese, sour cream, onions, milk and mild cheddar cheese. Instead of making 6 seperate biscuits I just spread the bisquick mixture over the creamy chicken mixture. To prevent burning it I put the baking dish on top of a cookie sheet with a 1/4 inch of water. Since there was so much left over mixture I made a seperate container to freeze and even that turned out great weeks later. Will definetly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made this today. It was only the second time I had ever prepared a dinner. It was easy and came out absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Mom made this for us when we were kids, only she used Grandma's drop biscuit recipe instead of ready made mix. When I make this now, I use low-fat sour cream, broccoli/cauliflower/mushrooms/onions/garlic instead of the peas/carrots mixture. This is always a quick dinner for those busy days or a great way to use up leftover roast chicken from the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Really really good! I used fresh carrots and broccoli (steamed a little bit before adding them to the mix) and I also added about a cup of milk to the soup mixture because it seemed a bit thick otherwise. Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States