KJ's Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
We love fresh and marinated artichokes but never cared for can. But I heard artichokes are healthy so tried this recipe and loved it. The artichokes lost their canny taste and I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I have had this in a fancy restaurant, & this recipe tastes better! I cut the chicken into strips & served on top of thin spaghetti though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Wonderful company dish. Very impressive, but easy! I added a little garlic and a splash of white wine. Our new dinner for special nights. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I have been making this recipe for over a year now because it is my family's favorite (and company, too!) I have only changed a couple of things: deleted the lemon juice, added a touch more chicken broth and extra artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I thought this was great. I think next time I am going to try substituting a little white wine for some of the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This recipe is really good. Works best with rice, noodles don't soak the sauce. I've used mushrooms, onions, bok choy, green beans, broccli, red peppers, green peppers and garlic in different combos. Works very well with any veggies. The one thing I did different was season the chicken with lemon pepper, garlc, parsley and pepper. I enjoy more flavor and the sauce is unbelievable good with the extra seasoning. Next time I think I'll try Wondra instead of flour to make the sauce more like a gravy. Also I've used thighs and quarter legs. Thighs are cheaper and more tender. Thanks KJ!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Really very good. I only had thin sliced chicken breasts, so I rolled them up with a little swiss cheese in the middle. After that I followed the directions exactly. Next time I might add a little white wine and some chopped tomatoes. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I marinated the chicken overnight in beer and Allegro marinade. Then,after i put the mushrooms and artichoke hearts in the skillet, there was no room for the chicken. So i baked it in a big pan for 35 min. at 350. Loved by all! One of our faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Wonderful! I did not use the artichokes, but used sliced portabellas and added basil and herbs de provance to the beautiful sauce. Served over orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was a hit with my family. I changed a few things. I cut chicken into strips, used veg oil instead of butter and sauteed some garlic first. I did not use Worcestershire sause. I filled whole wheat pita's and added some feta cheese crumbles. It was so yummy!! This will be a must at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States