KJ's Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I have had this in a fancy restaurant, & this recipe tastes better! I cut the chicken into strips & served on top of thin spaghetti though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
It was pretty good...I changed a few things. I cut the chicken into strips and sauteed with garlic and scallions first then set aside and prepared the "gravy" before adding the chicken back in. I didn't have any artichokes handy so I added black olives for a little flair. I served alongside broccoli and my family loved it. Next time, I'll add a little more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Wonderful company dish. Very impressive, but easy! I added a little garlic and a splash of white wine. Our new dinner for special nights. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this dish with only one change - olive oil instead of butter to make it healthier. My family thought it was delicious. We liked the taste from the Worcestershire sauce. I'm adding this recipe to my collection and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This was easy to make and it tasted wonderful. The only thing I will change the next time is to cut back on the liquid, so that the sauce will be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I thought that this was a relatively easy meal to cook considering how delicious and gourmet it turned out. The recipe is good as it is written, though I did halve it to 4 pieces of chicken, added garlic and fresh chopped tomatoes, and added some white wine to the sauce, as suggested by other reviews. Oh yeah, I also used baby bella mushrooms, as they cost the same as regular white mushrooms and I prefer the flavor. I served this over angel hair pasta with a side of asparagus sauteed in oil, soy sauce, garlic, jalapenos, and sesame seeds. Overall, the dinner was delicious! My lovely lady enjoyed it so much that I renamed it "Stepher's Chicken." (sorry KJ :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Really very good. I only had thin sliced chicken breasts, so I rolled them up with a little swiss cheese in the middle. After that I followed the directions exactly. Next time I might add a little white wine and some chopped tomatoes. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Hmmm. 3.5 stars, but it needs a little something so I knocked it down to 3. Had to add lots of black pepper. Easy to make and I will def. try again w/ something to spice it up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I marinated the chicken overnight in beer and Allegro marinade. Then,after i put the mushrooms and artichoke hearts in the skillet, there was no room for the chicken. So i baked it in a big pan for 35 min. at 350. Loved by all! One of our faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I took the advice of some of the other users and added a little white wine, & fresh garlic. I cut way back on the butter to make it a little healthier and it turned out great. I served it over angel hair pasta with some fresh chopped basil. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States