KJ's Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
It was pretty good...I changed a few things. I cut the chicken into strips and sauteed with garlic and scallions first then set aside and prepared the "gravy" before adding the chicken back in. I didn't have any artichokes handy so I added black olives for a little flair. I served alongside broccoli and my family loved it. Next time, I'll add a little more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very much enjoyed this recipe today. My 10 and 8 year olds loved it, too. I made it gluten-free by using coconut flour instead of the regular. Added a dash of wine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I did follow reviewer suggestions to omit the flour and lemon juice... This was a BIG MISTAKE! This was the only dish I've ever made for my husband (in almost 7 years!)that we wouldn't/couldn't bring ourselves to eat. Unfortunately, we won't try this one again, even using the original recipe. (Sorry!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Otego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this dish with only one change - olive oil instead of butter to make it healthier. My family thought it was delicious. We liked the taste from the Worcestershire sauce. I'm adding this recipe to my collection and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was very good. I did change it a bit. I omitted the artichokes and added onions which I had sauteed. I think that plus some powdered garlic and a splash of white wine added more flavor to what might have been otherwise too bland. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love artichokes & mushrooms so I had to try this recipe. It was good but seemed to be missing something. I'll make again but try adding wine and perhaps a little less Worcestshire. My husband thought it was a little too lemony although I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I have had this in a fancy restaurant, & this recipe tastes better! I cut the chicken into strips & served on top of thin spaghetti though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This turned out really good. I used white wine instead of lemon juice and next time I think I'll use a bit more floor to get it to thicken just a bit more, and more artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I took the advice of some of the other users and added a little white wine, & fresh garlic. I cut way back on the butter to make it a little healthier and it turned out great. I served it over angel hair pasta with some fresh chopped basil. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Well I had to try to doctor this a lot, and still it wasn't that great. I added some white wine, italian seasoning, garlic, ect... just to try and get some flavours happening, but it didn't really get much better. Sorry, just not that wonderful :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States