KJ's Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I was disappointed in this recipe. We ate it, but did not like the flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Hmmm. 3.5 stars, but it needs a little something so I knocked it down to 3. Had to add lots of black pepper. Easy to make and I will def. try again w/ something to spice it up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Thought it was missing something. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out bland. If I make it again I will do what others suggested and add garlic,white wine, and maybe a little more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was a hit with my family. I changed a few things. I cut chicken into strips, used veg oil instead of butter and sauteed some garlic first. I did not use Worcestershire sause. I filled whole wheat pita's and added some feta cheese crumbles. It was so yummy!! This will be a must at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Wonderful! I did not use the artichokes, but used sliced portabellas and added basil and herbs de provance to the beautiful sauce. Served over orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I marinated the chicken overnight in beer and Allegro marinade. Then,after i put the mushrooms and artichoke hearts in the skillet, there was no room for the chicken. So i baked it in a big pan for 35 min. at 350. Loved by all! One of our faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Really very good. I only had thin sliced chicken breasts, so I rolled them up with a little swiss cheese in the middle. After that I followed the directions exactly. Next time I might add a little white wine and some chopped tomatoes. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This recipe is really good. Works best with rice, noodles don't soak the sauce. I've used mushrooms, onions, bok choy, green beans, broccli, red peppers, green peppers and garlic in different combos. Works very well with any veggies. The one thing I did different was season the chicken with lemon pepper, garlc, parsley and pepper. I enjoy more flavor and the sauce is unbelievable good with the extra seasoning. Next time I think I'll try Wondra instead of flour to make the sauce more like a gravy. Also I've used thighs and quarter legs. Thighs are cheaper and more tender. Thanks KJ!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I thought this was great. I think next time I am going to try substituting a little white wine for some of the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very good! I halved this recipe because my husband and I don't care for leftovers. I also followed other people's tips and used garlic while browning the chicken (which was cut up into smaller pieces). I didn't have artichokes but it was still delicious. I just served it with biscuits from a can and it was instant comfort food. I am putting this recipe in my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everything'sBetterWithBacon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States