KJ's Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I cut down the butter, added a little olive oil. added a diced tomato and a little wine. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was surprisingly good. I added white wine instead of so much broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We have used this recipe for several years and love it. We usually add more flour to thicken it up. It is very easy and tastes great with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very greasy. If I made it again I would probably put less butter/oil in it. I also had to put more flour in than initially called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Made this just as it said, was very yummy, hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I didn't add the artichokes, but added more mushrooms instead. Worked out great! Tastes a lot like the ones they serve you in restaurants, I like the consistency of the sauce. Perhaps would really wow if it had a more novel flavour. Next time I might add some paprika or chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I thought that this was a relatively easy meal to cook considering how delicious and gourmet it turned out. The recipe is good as it is written, though I did halve it to 4 pieces of chicken, added garlic and fresh chopped tomatoes, and added some white wine to the sauce, as suggested by other reviews. Oh yeah, I also used baby bella mushrooms, as they cost the same as regular white mushrooms and I prefer the flavor. I served this over angel hair pasta with a side of asparagus sauteed in oil, soy sauce, garlic, jalapenos, and sesame seeds. Overall, the dinner was delicious! My lovely lady enjoyed it so much that I renamed it "Stepher's Chicken." (sorry KJ :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was delicious. I didn't have any artichokes handy so I added 3 chopped cherry peppers plus about a tablespoon or so of the juice from the cherry pepper jar. Served with broccoli, it makes a perfect (and easy) dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I followed the basic recipe but seasoned chicken thighs with salt pepper paprika and Montreal chicken seasoning first Also added 1/4 cup marsala wine.Didn't have artichokes sliced in 1/2 medium onion before simmering Served over pasta- great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Justofin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States