KISS Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
So good and so easy! My family loved it. They thought it was so much more fancy than it really was. I only baked it for 15 minutes though so 35 would've been overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I was looking for a last minute way to prepare my salmon filets and found this recipe. It was great! And so quick to make. I used strawberry Polaner All Fruit jelly instead of raspberry, since that's what I had on hand and it turned out very yummy. I'd like to try the raspberry next time. The sauce made enough for 4 salmon filets. My 2 yr old gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Target makes a "Raspberry Chipotle Grilling Sauce" by Archer Farms that is fantastic to use on salmon. I brushed some minced garlic, salt and pepper on the salmon. Used 1/2 cup of the grilling sauce and baked according to recipe directions. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a great change to cooking salmon. My daughter and son-in-law loved it. The salmon came out looking so pretty I hated to put it on a plate to eat it. Definitely makes the recipe box for a return performance. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really good and so easy! Served it with Moroccan Couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is actually quite good. I opted to use a regular bbq sauce (as no specific type was asked for) and used a reduced-calorie/reduced-sugar strawberry-rhubarb jam in place of the seedless raspberry. Had the fiance make this, and he used all the glaze mixture instead of putting on some then more halfway through but it worked out fine. Served this with "Rice with Herbes de Provence" and "Spinach Saute" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Tonight was the second night I've made this. Loved it both times. I did alter it a bit by rubbing thyme on both sides (it was skinless) I then let it marinate a few hours in the BBQ sauce (didn't have the raspberry jam) and since there was no skin, I put some onions under the salmon when I cooked it. Left it in for 30 mins and it was perfect. Hubby and I will oth add this to our food menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Pipi Jones
Home Town: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was good, but I wasn't blown away. I did us a rather heavy BBQ sauce, which may have overpowered the jam too much. It's worth trying again with a lighter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used homemade raspberry jam and honey barbeque sauce and it was so delicious! My 13 year old picky eater loved it also! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
super easy, don't think it needs to go 40 minutes though. tasted fantastic, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States